We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Postives and negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hall 88 Apartahotel
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Postives and negatives”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

These apartments would be good for families with children - but less good for mature couples. Opposite the bus station and a noisy road - so need to have a room on the "quiet side". Big positives are the well functioning air conditioning and the daily maid service. Negatives are distance from the town centre (at least 15 minutes - which is a long way at 30c) - small darkish rooms -and if you have a car you pay 13 euros a day. Eating or using the bar at the aparthotel is not an exciting experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    214
    114
    28
    26
See reviews for
180
159
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Apartahotel 88 with a group on B&B basis. The hotel is well positioned in a quiet part of town, just 10 minutes walk straight down the road to all the attractions.
The room was good. It was large for two people, and nicely arranged with the kitchenette (well equipped, but no kettle), and a comfortable sitting area.
However, the breakfast was a shambles. There was only one waitress, who was run off her feet and could not cope. The hot food (bacon, scrambled egg), was cold. One morning I was given an empty coffee pot, and the other a pot of cold coffee. There was no hot water for tea. One morning there were cornflakes, but no serving spoon, the next there were no cornflakes! I could go on, but you get the picture. My advice would be just book a room and supply your own breakfast, or eat out. There is a large Eroski supermarket around the block, and the bus station (opposite) has a cafeteria and a very nice bakery.
Because of the room and its facilities I would possibly stay here again, but I would not have breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnypeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Terribly cold in the room (North Pole in the bathroom) - this is the main feeling. No heater - just a very loud warm fan which is by far not efficient enough. Generally perfect for 4 low budget students to share the 80 Euro room (just for the price). If you are accustomed to a somewhat higher level of comfort, you are better off staying away from this place.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Евгений Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salamanca hotels

Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Arrived early and were able to check in - no dramas.

Room was just what we needed. 4 beds, small kitchen and small table and desk.

The room is not large - it is not sold as an apartment - it is a hotel room with a small kitchen. The kitchen has basic supplies - crockery and cutlery - funny enough no kettle / jug but made do by boiling water in a small saucepan that was supplied.

We found the hotel easily taking exit 243 off the A62.
Parking in the garage cost E12.90.

There is a supermarket a short walk away and the old town is a 10 minute walk.

It was perfect for us!

Negative - Shower head was in an odd position making it near impossible to shower without wetting the whole bathroom!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for new years eve and new year. We had traveled with many bags and looked for hotel near the bus station. This hotel was located les than 50 meters from bus station.

Also, it has big room for eating, sleeping and watching tv. Also, it has big flat TV and kitchen with microwave.

For us, it was best and suitable hotel for having food and taking a rest in the middle of the journey.

If you are looking for the hotel with many bags and want to cook with cheap and good ingredient from Spain, this hotel is really good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A good standard hotel: friendly welcome and good value, but don't expect much from the 'apartment' aspect - just a small, rather poorly-equipped kitchenette in the corner of the room. Easy access by car from the west; the immediate surroundings are undistinguished, but in a little over 10 minutes you reach the attractive sandstone buildings of the old city. The 'average' rating is only in the context of the overall very high quality of accommodation we found in Spain this year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We loved Hall88. Relatively easy to find, on-site parking, friendly service, good restaurant and lovely room with really good facilities. One of the hotel highlights of our trip to Spain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vejerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
2.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.8 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 70 in Salamanca
1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#12 of 70 in Salamanca
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Artheus Carmelitas Salamanca
Artheus Carmelitas Salamanca
#19 of 70 in Salamanca
378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 70 in Salamanca
698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#15 of 70 in Salamanca
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall 88 Apartahotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall 88 Apartahotel

Property: Hall 88 Apartahotel
Address: Calle Pena de Francia s/n, 37007 Salamanca, Spain (Formerly Hall88 Apartahotel)
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall 88 Apartahotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hall88 is a modern and pleasant apartment created especially to give response to your needs.Its privileged situation, close to the Campus Unamuno and the Salamanca´s bus station and only 10 minutes from the Plaza Mayor, make it an ideal establishment to discover the city.It has 88 apartments, each with capacity of up to 4 people, equipped with bathroom, TV satellite, Wi-Fi, safe, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, etc ...Our new facilities and careful service, do of Hall88 a real home for travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hall 88 Apartahotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall88 Apartahotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing