We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria Casa Vallejo
Ranked #2 of 42 Salamanca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The price was right for a very clean, good sized room in a great location. The room looked recently remodeled with plenty of storage for luggage. The hotel is over a cafe which unfortunately was closed because we stayed on a Sunday night. Shutters block out the light for a good nights sleep. A good choice for Salamanca.

Room Tip: If driving, park in one of the secure public lots. A ten minute walk will get you there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hosteria Casa Vallejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The owners are super lovely. Nothing is a bother for them. Nicest hotel experience I think I may have had! The tapas bar downstairs is one of the best we came across. No need to look any further for a fantastic tapas experience (The restaurant below is also very good). Rooms small but clean & very comfortable. We had our dog with us & she was looked after beautifully too! Thank you for an amazing stay! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214KimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

UAU!!! that's only word i can remember to describe this spot! Nearby the Plaza Mayor is a small familiar hotel, extremely comfortable and quiet!! The rooms are really small but cosy with a Nice decor! You'll feel at home!! And if you want You can join the crowd that enjoys the tapas in the restaurant on the groundfloor! You have to pay for breakfast but it's reasonably priced!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a small hotel located just a block from the Plaza Mayor. It has a good tapas bar downstairs where drinks and accompanying tapas are surprisingly inexpensive. It is a great place to explore Salamanca from. Salamanca is a great city to just wander about. The older parts of town (Rua Mayor and surrounding streets) are jammed with people out strolling late into the evening. My only complaint about the hotel is that on Friday and Saturday nights the noise from partying on the streets and nearby restaurants kept me awake well past midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaweah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A great place to spend two days and a night in Salamanca. Central location, the tapas bar and restaurant downstairs are out of this world (amazing food!) the room was spacious and clean. We stayed on the third floor and my only complaint was the noise from the street at night, but that's what you get when staying in the city centre. We had a lovely breakfast in the bar opposite (included in the price of the room) and we're treated very well by all staff. Recommendable

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natos1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I was stranded in the rain outside this hotel a few days ago. Sheltering from a storm in their doorway. The owners invited myself and husband inside as if we were family. They made us coffee and cakes and were so welcoming to us. We were not staying at this hotel but in fact at the NH Palacio de Castellanos. I asked to have a look at the rooms while I was there. They have a lovely large room, full of character, huge TV screen and beautifully bathroom. This hotel was less than half the price of the Palacio and our room there was nowhere near as nice. I would have gladly moved out and into this hotel but they were fully booked. I would have no hesitation but to recommend this hotel. It is small but very convenient to the Plaza Mayor and all other sites.

Room Tip: Room 9 sleeps up to 4 people so would definitely be a good choice for a group of friends.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wedeserveourbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We enjoyed our one night here. It was quiet, clean and comfortable and has a great location 2 minutes walk from Plaza Mayor which is a magnificent plaza to experience for a drink or dinner. Also surrounded by the shopping district and historic center. 40E for a couple. We parked at a pay lot and took a taxi to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet like we had.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwdlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#5 of 70 in Salamanca
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.1 mi away
Hosteria Sara
Hosteria Sara
#12 of 70 in Salamanca
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#16 of 70 in Salamanca
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Casa Vallejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Casa Vallejo

Address: Calle San Juan de La Cruz 3, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Salamanca
Price Range: £37 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hosteria Casa Vallejo 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hosteria Casa Vallejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing