We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosteria Sara
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rector(Salamanca)
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca(Salamanca)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
172
64
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
64
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationold townplaza mayorthree nightsbeautiful plazaosteriaelevatorwifimidnightcitycathedralnoisedeskvegaspain
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A lovely stay, just perfect. Nice, central, comfortable, spotlessly clean hostal. Staff extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We travelled to visit our daughter who is spending a year in the University of Salamanca. This was a great budget option: a room in the centre of town, looking down on the street, (it was not too noisy) beside the House of Shells. Not a hotel as such - no restaurant or bar or sitting area - but lots of bars and cafes around for breakfast and other meals. Would highly recommend if you just want a nice room to sleep in. Staff were extremely kind and helpful, my daughter was ill and with their almost non existant English and my poor Spanish and a good dictionary we communicated and they gave me great information and advice. Gracias.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the street
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lonipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I looked at several options before choosing Hostal Sara. It was Holy Week (before Easter), and every place had drastically reduced rates. We had room 304 with a mini kitchen and balcony (with a partial view of the Cathedral). The hostel is lovely, gorgeous wood floors, blue and white tiled bathrooms (the shower in our room was quite small), and the furniture is new and charming. The hostal was built in 2005, and they have a modern elevator that makes things easier. There is no lobby, but you are always greeted by receptionists. Although they don't speak English, they are friendly and accommodating. This place is great, and I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a fridge
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavenOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights in October and we were not disappointed. We paid about 40 euros a night which was very good value.

The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are modern. The ensuite bathroom was very good and very clean. There was an elevator which was very handy for getting our luggage up to the room.

The location is absolutely perfect. It is very close to the beautiful Plaza Mayor and we walked everywhere (Salamanca is very charming). There are also lots of restaurants/tapas bar on the same street which made things very easy.

The staff are super friendly and helpful. We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Condesa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was a wonderful find. Great location, very helpful staff, spotless and large bedroom and modern bathroom, close to everything in the old town of Salamanca. Even though there was a huge feria going on, it only cost us about 40 Euros/night for a double. Free WiFi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarlFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews