We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Rona Dalba Hotel
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Facilities fine and very handy for all sightseeing spots. Only food though via room service however plenty of places to eat especially aroung the Plaza Mayor which is only a short stroll away. We found a good little restaurant just off the Plaza Mayor in Pz. del Corrilo called Cafe Max. La cas de las morcillas. We nearly missed it as it is down stairs and the entrance is not exactly grand but the food and prices are! Enjoy.

Room Tip: We ssked for quiet room no street noise, good.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Silken Rona Dalba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2011

I was with my family in this hotel and we had a great time. It is well located on the city, being around 5 minutes walking to the City Centre: Piazza Maggiore, Cathedral, University. The rooms were really clean, apart the heater system, which during a whole night on, left me with some headache pain and a little runny nose. The toilet pack of shampoo and thing like thatr was great, with excelent products! Although all this, the memebers of staff couldn's communicate much with me as they didn't speak english. When trying to order some dinner, I had to use english, portuguese and italian for them to understand me. Definitely I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mila_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel for the reveillon. Very nice staff at the reception. Gave us a bag with maps and chocolate (Courtesy of El Corte Ingles). Also gave us some tips concerning restaurants nearby.
However, when we arrived, the temperature in Salamanca was 1º C but in the hotel it was certainly around 30ºC.
When we got to our room it was 40 ºC although the window was opened. The air conditioned didn't work at all and we had to sleep with the window opened. We kept our window opened during the whole stay to freshen up the room.
I read some reviews before I book the hotel and I was afraid that we wouldn't be able to take a warm shower but the water was hot and we had no further problems besides the room temperature.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inês O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The hotel is tucked away on a side street right near the major centers of Salamanca. It was a 5 minute walk to the Plaza Mayor and lots of bars and restaurants. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice and included some soap, shampoo, etc. All for a VERY reasonable price.

If you are coming in by train, it's a bit confusing to get here and it's a bit of a walk especially with luggage. If you have a lot of stuff with you, definitely consider taking a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgott26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

the hotel in a very good location just outside the old city. two minute walk to go everywhere, but in a small street with hardly any noise.
rooms clean big and functional. not romantic or great design if that is what you are looking for.
breakfest nice, we dont eat meat or ham in the morning so had less choise but even though were very pleased
parking cost 11 euro for a day, just near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iditharari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

This hotel is in a great location for exploring the beautiful city of Salamanca and only a 5 minute walk from the Plaza Mayor.

The rooms are quite basic but for the price you pay they are pretty good. The bathroom was very clean, roomy and well stocked.

The main problem we had was that we had a room that overlooked the front of the hotel and it was extremely noisy at night. There are a few bars right outside the hotel so street noise was significant until around 4am so I would strongly recommend that you request a room at the back.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Elizabeth172101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The room was above average for a 3 stars hotel in Spain because it has many facilities similiars to the rooms of 4 stars, for example a mini bar.
The negative aspect was the staff, they were not very friendly. But if you don't care about the staff I recomend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank Valquiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Las Torres
Sercotel Las Torres
#38 of 70 in Salamanca
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#5 of 70 in Salamanca
1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artheus Carmelitas Salamanca
Artheus Carmelitas Salamanca
#19 of 70 in Salamanca
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#16 of 70 in Salamanca
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Abba Fonseca Hotel
Abba Fonseca Hotel
#12 of 70 in Salamanca
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Rona Dalba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Rona Dalba Hotel

Address: Plaza San Juan Bautista 12, 37002 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: £37 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silken Rona Dalba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silken Rona Dalba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Rona Dalba Salamanca
Hotel Silken Rona Dalba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing