We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheap, good location”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Palatine, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap, good location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel is located right next to the Sancti Spiritus Church, which makes it easy to find on maps. We had a nice view of the impressive church from our window. A 5-10 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. The rooms are very clean but small. I found it challenging to find space for my morning yoga practice. The elevator is even smaller. When we arrived, my husband and I went up separately with our suitcases. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by and easy to walk to the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
42
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good value small hotel ("Le Petit...") at 45euros in the heart of Salamanca near the old town. At that price, don't expect frills...good breakfast in nearby cafes available. Easy walking to Playa Major, friendly welcome, clean comfortable room overlooking the rooftops. Option of safe parking. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hotel is located in the old town, but on the outskirts, a 5 minute walk on the quiet side of town. We actually walked there from the train station. Although we had a small room, it was decorated nicely.There where other options of rooms, some larger, but we opted for the one with view of the very old church. We were on the 4th floor for this view. The owners are very nice and speak several languages, which was helpful. There are no bars in the area so it was quiet at night, as the alley in front of the hotel was only used to get to peoples underground parking.

The other sites in town where also easily reached from the hotel, so much so that we dropped of our shopping purchases and went walking again.Salamanca is not a large town. We had excellent sleeps although one night there was a party person next door so we noticed that the walls are thin. Although the other two nights were very peaceful as this is not the party side of townn. Highly recommend this hotel if you are here to see the beautiful sites of Salamanca.

Room Tip: ask for room higher up for the nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The room was small but adequate. Staff was helpful. Beds were comfortable. Our room faced a side street and the street sweeper came by at 4am every day. Thought the hotel was charming and a very good value. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

No other word to describe it. It's about a mile from the train station, which I don't mind walking, but others might want to cab it. The hotel is within minutes from the usual sites.
My room (the cheapest) was tiny, barely room for the bed but it was perfect. The bathroom had a shower stall and everything was clean and in working order. The small digital TV gets crappy reception, but why are you watching TV? There's no breakfast but there's a nice cafe downt he street before you hit the main drag. The basement is a rather cheesy common room with free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCandlessBus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Hi,

I just returned from a brief stay in Salamanca Spain and stayed in the Le Petit Palace hotel with my parents. The cost per room per night at 90 Euro is exorbitant and does not reflect the standard of the quality of the hotel rated at three star. The rooms are boxy and dank and the reception are is tiny and highly charged. At one point there were at least fifteen people at the desk adjacent to the elevator and the crowd combined with the charged environment and humidity was the cause of my mother vitually passing out with inertia. The hotel is also located opposite a bar with a raucous crowd with the locals socialising until the wee hours of the morning. In all the stay was was horrid. I would not advise this hotel to any reasonably minded person looking for quality accomodation at good prices.

Ted Corcoran
Dundalk, Ireland

Room Tip: Request a room looking out onto Plaza Mayor but there is an additional 30 Euro charge incurred for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tedcorcoran20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salamanca hotels

Tromso, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We went to Salamanca for three days and needed a place for four people to stay (2 adults, 2 kids) that wouldn't cost a fortune. We were very happy to find this hotel. The people were nice, the room clean, and the location was perfect for walking to museums and the plaza (but not so close as to be loud in the evenings). There is locked, garage parking available for an extra cost (I believe 10euros/day) and we also found street parking (paid). Had breakfast at a local place nearby each morning. We would return here on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mode17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#34 of 70 in Salamanca
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castellano I
Hotel Castellano I
#38 of 70 in Salamanca
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Helmantico Salamanca
Hotel Helmantico Salamanca
#46 of 70 in Salamanca
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Reyes Catolicos
Reyes Catolicos
#21 of 70 in Salamanca
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#15 of 70 in Salamanca
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: Ronda Sancti 39, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Petit Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Hotel Le

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing