We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay and a good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador de Salamanca
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
854 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Nice stay and a good sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The parador is located across the river of the wonderful city of Salamanca. Great view of the city from the restaurant. Free parking which is quite rare. Nice large rooms and a great double bed. The hotel was really quiet and had good quality of wifi. Nice bathroom and a good restaurant - so what more could you want. Just needed a bit of umpfh !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    435
    114
    25
    17
See reviews for
250
587
25
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

On paper this doesn't fit the Paradores "historic building" form. That is until you see the view of Salamanca from most parts of the hotel. Staggering views, brilliant rooms, a good pool, great food and friendly Staff. Stopped on the return from the Algarve to Bilbao for two nights. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the only Parador I have ever visited that is in a modern bulding, and it lacks the character of most others. That said, it is situated outside the town with a magnificent view and the quality of the hotel and restaurant is excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the food was delicious and very good value. The only bad thing I would say about it is that the piped music was appalling.This being a Parador, one would expect Spanish culture and tradition to be showcased, but the music playing during dinner was soundtracks from films such as Raiders of the Lost Ark. And at breakfast, whatever it was made me feel like putting on a uniform and marching off into the mountains.......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

It's about 20min walk to the city centre, for the first time, the view on the road was great: bridge, girls, buildings... the second time, good. starting from the third time, i got little bit frustrated and even the greatest view of the city couldn't calm me down. So here is the advice: if you are going to do lots of walk and work in the city, consider to stay there for the last night, or else the long walk in over 30 degree will drive you mad. But this is not a complain, the hotel got stunning view and I strongly recommend to have dinner in the hotel restaurant with the great and peaceful view. otherwise, it's the best dinner i had among all the paradors I've been to. the jamon (or the iberian pork steak) is a must and the restaurant offered me a very creative gazpacheo with pop rocks! super cool. After all, the hotel room is good as usual, and swimming pool is stunning, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. We have stayed at other paradores that were converted monasteries and weren't 100 percent sure on how the modern building would compare. It was wonderful! The decor was very tasteful and kept with the calm environment that you find in other paradores.

We took the train to Salamanca and walked from the train station. It is about a 45 min walk. There are buses that run that will take you close to the hotel (bus 1 & 9 I think).

The hotel is across the roman bridge and has amazing views. We paid for the upgraded view and it was fantastic! The room and bathroom were both large and clean. No noise to be heard. My only gripe I have about the location is something I don't think the hotel has any control over. Once you leave through the back gate of the property it is not very nice. It is a dirt path and dried up grass. In the evening there are no lights in this area so you have to return through the main entrance. (The walk into the old city is a15 min walk. There is a slight incline going into the city. )

We did not have the breakfast or take advantage of the pool. I would suggest that you stay away from the bar across the street of entrance to the parador as the woman who works there doesn't seem to like tourists (even ones who order in perfect Spanish).

All in all I would recommend this hotel if you want a different parador experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frijolitauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, England
Level Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wish for years has been to stay in the palaces and castles that are paradores but Salamanca was on our route and it happens to be a modern one, but no regrets. It's in a great position within walking distance of the cathedral via the Roman bridge and has pleasant grounds and our room had a fantastic view of the cathedral which is lit up of a night. Meals are of high quality and reasonably priced (although we we're on half-board). Breakfast has everything you want and more.

Room Tip: Room 215 looked out at the cathedral. On the opposite side you would look over the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a beautiful hotel with great views. My only complaint was the bed was too hard. But the bathroom was spacious, and the rest of the room nice. I would stay there again. The access to town was close, a short walk across the bridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilberttraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rector
Hotel Rector
#1 of 71 in Salamanca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 71 in Salamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Salamanca

Property: Parador de Salamanca
Address: Calle Teso de La Feria 2, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#10 Family Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Salamanca Hotel Salamanca
Parador De Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing