We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price for a short stay”
Review of Hostal Cuzco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Cuzco
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed one night at hostal Cuzco as a solo traveler in may 2014.

Negative :

- Wi-Fi wasn't working on my computer or Iphone (but the nice gentlement at reception offered me a laptop which was working for the time of my stay)
- I had a family with a newborn baby in the room next to mine, not very quiet unfortunately.
- Rooms are comfortable but very basic and old fashioned

Positive :

- Gentlemen at reception desk very nice, helped me with my wi-fi problem for a long time
- Clean and hot shower
- 5 minute walk from Plaza Mayor and the center of Salamanca.
- Affordable price

It wasn't a night to remember for me in Hotel Cuzco but the fact that the manager / owner was really nice leaves me with a good memory of my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Cuzco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a one night stay here in September.
We were made to feel very welcome by the gentlemen on reception who's name we unfortunately cant remember but he is from Peru. He was super helpful and friendly and helped us make the most of our short stay.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable, great value for money and Salamanca is just a fabulous city.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hostal Cuzco is located in the center of Salamanca. The room was very clean and had; heating, private bathroom with hairdryer, TV and free WiFi. The owner was really friendly, he gave us maps and told us a bit about the history of Salamanca as well as which places to visit. We also got bottles of water to have ready in the room after the night out! I had a really nice time staying in Salamanca and in Hostal Cuzco.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Cuzco hostel is very good, located in the centre of Salamanca opposite Canterbury churd and Dominicos churd, this small hostel offers heated rooms whith free wifi ,TV and private bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Jaume878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurarefiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joseba_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmrv82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#16 of 70 in Salamanca
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#5 of 70 in Salamanca
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Goya de Salamanca
Hostal Goya de Salamanca
#23 of 70 in Salamanca
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#40 of 70 in Salamanca
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Castellano I
Hotel Castellano I
#36 of 70 in Salamanca
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Cuzco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Cuzco

Address: Calle Obispo Barbado Viejo 2, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Salamanca
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Cuzco 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Cuzco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing