We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Las Claras
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel, and it was a really nice and comfortable visit. The hotel was clean, and well maintained. The location was excellent, and everything was within walking distance. And as an added bonus, the breakfast in the mornings was filling, with freshly squeezed orange juice.

If I go back to Salamanca, I will return to this hotel. Oh, they also have about six choices of pillows to ensure you have a good night's sleep--unique value proposition.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    346
    59
    9
    4
See reviews for
180
435
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel has a great location. We stayed for a week, and enjoyed the breakfast, which has some lovely pastries. The rooms are large, and have a bath and shower. We found the beds a bit firm, but that is a personal preference. It is set in a quiet area, and noise was not a problem. All the main sights are with in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horse91dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
475 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is not that easy to find, and when you do has the added excitement of a small lift to take your car down to underground parking! The scrapes show not all cars have managed to execute this safely. About 12 euro to park there for the night.
Our family room was large, but looked out onto a small unattractive internal space. However other people have mentioned the street side rooms are noisy. Our only noise was the water from the above bathroom rushing down behind our walls which was a bit bizarre. The hotel does not use its restaurant apart from breakfast (which was good) but their room service pizza had to go back twice. Once as it was still frozen, the second time as it was so overcooked we could not scrape it off the plate. Not a great experience with a hungry child after a very long drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
413 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Perfect place to stay. Far enough from all the noise at night and close enough to all touristic spots on foot. Very clean and decorated in a very luxourious way. Marble everywhere! Confortable bed and bedroom. Diversified breakfast. Very attentive and friendly staff. Located 3 min walk from Convento San Esteban and Conventa de Duñas. The hotel offers overnight parking for 10 euros!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Thiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were very pleased with our two night stay at this hotel. The rooms were modern, spacious and well appointed. Other features included comfortable beds, pillows , and excellent climate control which added to our enjoyment. In addition, the staff were helpful and friendly. The only negatives I could mention are the lack of many drinking/dining options in the immediate neighborhood (although one nice outdoor cafe (serving great beer) is located nearby. Also the adjacent hotel garage uses a lift which is difficult to navigate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was the second of several stops we made in Spain in October of 2012. When I made the reservations it was a Melia hotel; and when we arrived to check in we discovered that it had been rebranded a Eurostar. The hotel has an excellent location in Salamanca and you can easily walk to the various sites in this very walkable city from the hotel. We didn't want to pay for hotel parking (we had a rental car), and I was able to find parking in the street. I found that after about 10 p.m. there were several available spots on the street in the vicinity of the hotel. The room we were in had a window facing the street, which was fine except for one early morning when a group of tourists chose the sidewalk under our window for an early morning meeting place. Our 4 night stay at the hotel was otherwise non-eventful. The beds were comfortable and the hotel, including the rooms, were tastefully done.

Room Tip: If I had it to do over again I would request a room that did not have a window facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable with huge bathrooms. If only, every hotel had such space .... The bed, a double, was extremely comfortable. The bathroom spacious with a bath tub big enough for two.
The hotel had foreign tv stations, CNBC and Bloomberg.
Breakfast was decent, with fresh fruit and good quality produce.

Room Tip: We had 318.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonomujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rector
Hotel Rector
#1 of 71 in Salamanca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parador de Salamanca
Parador de Salamanca
#7 of 71 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Las Claras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Las Claras

Property: Eurostars Las Claras
Address: Calle Marquesa de Almarza s/n, 37001 Salamanca, Spain (Formerly Melia Las Claras Boutique Hotel)
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#4 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#5 Business Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Las Claras 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Eurostars, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Las Claras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Salamanca
Salamanca Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing