We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Las Claras
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Exe Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$250
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
US$250
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
503
418
67
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
418
67
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftmuch better valueplaza mayorlarger carcomfortable hotelgood sizequiet streetbuffet breakfastparking garagethe air conditioningexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelthe hotel staffwithin walking distancemajor sitesshort walksan esteban
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our way back from southern Spain. Lovely hotel in excellent positon for seeing the sights of Salamanca. Secure underground car park accessable by an on street entrance and operated by lift - a slightly unusual method! We were travelling with rather a lot of luggage so this was well worth the additional charge as we knew our belongings were safe. Only five minutes walk to the Cathedrals and lots of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paynterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were here for two nights to explore the city during a tour of Castilla y Leon. It was a great location and only 5-10 mins walk to the main attractions of the city. The hotel's underground car park, with car lift, avoided street parking and once we had found the place, with the aid of a slightly out of date satnav and changed our room, due to a malfunction of the aircon, we had a good stay. Staff were helpful and pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again if the situation arose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way down to southern Spain . The big bonus of this hotel especially if you are driving with luggage is the secure underground car park . You may need to prebook this with your room but we were lucky enough to get the last space on arrival .There is a charge for this but well worth it . You drive your car in to the Parking lift and it takes you down into the car park it's very small so can be tricky with a big car. Then the lifts from the car park take you up to the hotel it's brilliant .
Rooms are a little old fashioned but are immaculate and the marble bathrooms are very good .
We had a corner room and this was very spacious .
Staff on reception are very helpful , speak good english which is rare in Salamanca and there is free wifi .
Location is perfect . Walking distance to everywhere . Salamanca is one of the best cities in all of Spain a real gem . It's safe and so clean everywhere. We will return .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed a week here in August. We wanted to spoil ourselves a little and the location, plus the claimed four-star rating plus favourable reviews all combined to persuade us that this was The One to go for. And, as it turned out, so it was. However there is no porterage (nor anyone to help with luggage), no catering facilities other than breakfast and an unmanned bar - I'm sure they send out for the limited room service, so the only staff apart from the chambermaid are those running the front desk. In my book, that's not four star, but in fairness, neither are the prices. All said, the room was fine, the breakfast staff were lovely as were the front office people and we had a good week in this lovely city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel, and it was a really nice and comfortable visit. The hotel was clean, and well maintained. The location was excellent, and everything was within walking distance. And as an added bonus, the breakfast in the mornings was filling, with freshly squeezed orange juice.

If I go back to Salamanca, I will return to this hotel. Oh, they also have about six choices of pillows to ensure you have a good night's sleep--unique value proposition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews