We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Las Claras
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We stayed one night en route to Galicia. The staff were very helpful parking the car and in general.

Room is good, clean, and has wifi access (€4 per hour) and the hotel is well located in the middle of town, just a stroll away from the centre.

I'm not quite sure why they call it a "boutique" hotel though.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2008

Excellent position right in the centre of Salamanca, just a few hundred meters from St Esteban and a few minutes by foot from the cathedral.

Very high attention to details, excellent decore of room and bathroom.

Secure garage accessible by car elevator, with direct elevator access to lobby and rooms.

All normally sized cars should have no problem manoeuvring in/out of the elevator: I had a Mercedes C and there still was some extra margin although caution must be exercized.

Room service and restaurant dinner from 8 pm, but this is the norm in Spain for most hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We have just returned from spending 3 nights at the Melia Las Claras in Salamanca. The hotel has been is reportedly modern and a boutique hotel, but the décor is old-fashioned and definitely not boutique. We stayed in a Junior Suite which is to be recommended, as you get a huge bed, bigger than king-size, and a living room with a sofa and easy chair. Plus the amount extra you pay for this room is not that much. The breakfasts are good, which is not common in Spain, and you get a free newspaper, although it is the right wing ABC. The restaurant never had anyone in it which is not a good sign, but there was a good wine bar with modern tapas type food just over the road called Vinodiario, that place is recommended.
Overall we enjoyed the hotel, the staff were friendly, but with only a few negatives:
1. Boring Décor
2. No Swimming Pool
3. Wifi at 4 euros an hour

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Redhillblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Chose this hotel on basis of good feedback on this site. Which we fully endorse.

We stayed 2 nights in mid-May 2008 and found the hotel accomodation was excellent and rated the breakfast quality and choise similarily.

We could not have picked a better location for sightseeing; within a few minutes walking distance of all the major historical sights; the Cathedral and Puente Romano in one direction and the Plaza Mayor and many of the beautiful old university buildings in the other.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank raecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

I stayed in this hotel in October 07.
The rooms are large, well appointed, and modern.
The lobby is perfectly adequate and big.
Carpark was available in the hotel for a reasonable fee.
Internet was broadband and worked very well
Location is very good, just a couple of blocks away, easy walking distance to the main attractions of this lovely town.
I would recommend this property without hesitation. Price was about Euro 95 which is not bad for a hotel of this quality, closer to 5 than to its 4 star billing.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2007

The hotel was very good. Service was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, with a door that closed off the bathroom and closet area from the rest of the room thus insuring a great deal of quiet even though we were only a few doors down from the elevator. There was a problem with the internet access and i was never sure if it was just my room or the hotel was having difficulty. However, they were pleased to set me up on one of their computers in the office area. The location was also great. In reading reviews one gets the sense that the hotel is away from the old city. However, it is really only two blocks away from the Playa Mayor.
Good value compared to some other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JESVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

Las Claras is in a perfect location close to the historic area of Salamanca.
Staff very friendly and helpful.Good service in the bar area. (Alcoholic drinks very pricey )
Room well equipped and furnished. Bed extremely hard.
Breakfast was good ,use the MaS card to get one free for your partner.
Parking expensive at 15 euros per night.
Nice hotel, a good standard and very clean but not sure why it has 'boutique 'status.
Paid more than usual for a Melia hotel but would stay here again for the location and easy access into the city.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca
0.2 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#14 of 70 in Salamanca
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Las Claras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Las Claras

Address: Calle Marquesa de Almarza s/n, 37001 Salamanca, Spain (Formerly Melia Las Claras Boutique Hotel)
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#4 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#5 Business Hotel in Salamanca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £49 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Las Claras 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Las Claras has 72 spacious, well-lit rooms and excellent possibilities for higher level accommodation: 4 premium rooms, 7 junior suites and 3 presidential suites. These are modern rooms with regard to their amenities and classical in terms of style. The hotel provides all that is necessary for both the business visitor and the tourist travelling for pleasure. It is ideal for celebrating corporate events: with three reception rooms with movable panels that can be converted into a large lounge for banquets or largely attended events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Las Claras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Salamanca
Salamanca Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing