We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise all night long...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a classical business hotel with clean and well equipped rooms (even if the bed was average). It is located approximately 20 minutes walk from the city center (other hotels in the city are much closer to the city center).

My main problem with this hotel is that the sound isolation is extremely poor (for instance, you can hear every single step of the people walking in the room in the upper floor). unfortunately for us, we were surrounded by very noisy neighbours that went on walking from one room to another, talking loud in the corridor, during almost the entire night. Conclusion : we almost did not sleep and checked out after one night (we booked for two). And without a single "we are sorry" ...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our facilities, although we deeply regret that your stay was not as you would have hoped.
Because of this we would like to apologize for the disturbances caused by the noise coming from the room next to yours. We did everything possible to solve the problem, and informed them various times that they were disturbing the rest of the guests, and further, we informed the authorities about the situation. The following day we offered a change of room, trying as best as we could so that your stay was in the end satisfactory.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests, and to do so, we take note of all observations, always with the aim of improving.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

Nice hotel, 4 stars, located in Salamanca in front of the cathedral. Therefor it is not in the center but only 10 minutes at walk distance, what gives you plenty of chances to park without paying garage. Room very big, modern and clean with a superb bathroom containing both a tube and a shower. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, "Community Manager" at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed just for one night but wished time allowed for longer . Very comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms . as I was travelling on a motorbike the secure underground garage was a bonus even though it was a extra cost . The hotel is within a few mins walk to the cathedral and a town centre . The staff were very helpful even giving me hand drawn directions to the town !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redaprilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in October and found it to be excellent value for money and easy to acces from the main thoroughfares into and out of Salamanca. The underground parking, not free, was a boon for us as we were driving a convertible car. The staff were all very helpful and courteous and the room was very comfortable. Our room was also very quiet and we had a wonderful two nights of undisturbed sleep. The hotel is about 10 minutes over the old Roman bridge on the other side of the city but it's a pleasant walk and even at night we felt very safe and comfortable walking to and from the hotel. Salamanca itself is a wonderful place, beautiful buildings and very reasonable good quality restaurants and tapas bars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We used this hotel as stop off point on a journey across Iberia. Conveniently located (for that purpose anyway) on one of the main roads into town. This is really a business rather than a tourist hotel IMHO. It's modern and well appointed, the staff are friendly and efficient and there's secure garage parking which means it's ideal for a one night stopover. Food was good if unremarkable although there was an extensive buffet breakfast.
If you wanted to use the hotel to explore Salamanca though, I'd imagine you'd be disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Modern, stylish, immaculate hotel with very professional staff. A short walk into the old town, which is beautiful, and we got a good rate by booking fairly late on the Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Boy, when we arrived at the train station in Salamanca and picked up a map of the town, we were shocked to discover our hotel was off the map! I guess I didn't do enough research prior to the trip, but luckily the Tourist Office at the Plaza Mayor was able to point us in the right direction...AND...luckily, there is a giant VINCCI sign perched atop the hotel, visible from the bridge!

So, while the hotel is basically in the boonies, at least the town of Salamanca is small enough to cover by foot in a day. And because the hotel is across the river, you're forced to leave the heart of the town to view it from the "side," which is actually very beautiful.

The buildings in the area appeared to be vacant, but a lot of cars still passed through the area, surprisingly. I would have felt uncomfortable walking in the area late at night. But, the hotel felt safe enough.

The property wasn't fancy like the other three Vincci hotels I had stayed at in Barcelona, Madrid and in the US. The rooms were dull but clean and functional; they could've used some sprucing up. One pro is that the room was pretty large, and there were both a shower and shower/tub.

Only stayed here one night, and it was comped, so I can't speak to the value. But Salamanca was definitely worth visiting, and the hotel was decent. Just a little far.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n00dles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
1.0 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
917 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#14 of 70 in Salamanca
698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#13 of 70 in Salamanca
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca

Address: Avenida Lasalle 16-20, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £36 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing