We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast royal deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca is convenient to reach by car and the hotel has a private underground parking. The rooms are very spacious, clean, with a modern interior that offers a lot of comfort. The beds are very comfortable, extra pillows are availabe and the nights are quiet. Breakfast is just amazing: a huge choice of delicious food! The staff is impeccable. From the hotel it is a beautiful 15 minute walk to the centre: when you reach the historic bridge Puente Romano you will have a great view across the river on the old town with the impressive cathedrals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

Travelling up to Santander, we wanted a hotel on the edge of Salamanca with a garage. Booked an online special offer which included the garage, a bottle of cava, strawberries and dipping chocolate @ €75. Nice! The food available however in the evening was a bit of a letdown. Pretty basic café food - pizza/beefburger/toasted sandwiches etc - at reasonable prices I have to say – but - had we known this, we would not have booked. We knew we would be too tired to go out and it was advertised with a restaurant. Breakfast was huge. Everything you can think of and more. Staff, all extremely polite and helpful and everywhere is spotless. There is also a very comfortable sitting area and free wifi.
Bathroom layout - odd. Opposite the toilet, is a walk-in shower. Beside the toilet, the sink and beside the sink, the bath. Squeezed (and I mean squeezed) in the corner behind the door and at the far end of the bath was the bidet. Weird. I have a feeling it would originally have been where the now walk-in shower is and they squeezed it into the only available space left. Probably designed by a man!;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MScottie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our hotel was to your liking and you were satisfied with our staff, Wifi connection, breakfast and prices. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though, you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like you to know that we will bear close in mind your ideas in order to improve and continue adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We regret, as well, that you were not satisfied with our snack bar. At all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection with the best relation between price and quality. We are sorry that it did not meet your expectations and we will take note in order to continue improving. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We didn't realize quite how far this hotel was from the main city when we booked our reservation, but as we ended up driving to Salamanca by car rather than taking the bus, it worked out well. I can't imagine trying to find and park at some of the other hotels within the city of Salamanca! The hotel was pretty good--nice and quiet, though somewhat basic. Easy to park the car, though there is about a ten euro charge per night. We opted against the breakfast, as a 15 or 20 minute walk into the city finds all sorts of options for far less money. There is a GIANT sign on the top of the hotel with the name of it, so from just about anywhere down below the city, you can find your way back, no problem! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback and ideas.
We are pleased to know that you found our hotel tranquil and enjoyable. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with our location. In this regard we would like to clarify that we are located 20 minutes walking from Plaza Mayor and that our establishment is connected to the city center by three urban bus lines that come every 15 minutes. Also, next the hotel´s door one can find a taxi stop.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Very nice Hotel, 20 min walking to plaza Mayor .Beautiful way accros the roman bridge and a magic view approching the old city.
Spacious and clean Rooms.Well equiped.
Very helpful staff.
Underground parking secure and easy acces from Highway.(5 min).
.Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zailachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great price, comfortable rooms, if a little souless. A 15min walk to town, but the journey brings you over the roman bridge on the way, and the view of the city as you approach is incredible. Staff were helpful too

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youthquake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Nice hotel with very big rooms and lovely bathrooms. Ten/fifteen minute walk to the old town but a pleasant walk. Good underground parking and very close to motorway so easy to find.

Have stayed here twice now and would stay again if we were to revisit Salamanca.

the breakfast is HUGE, so much to choose from but take your pg tips with you if you want an English cup of tea.

Room Tip: The family room is enormous if you want lots of space and the most beautiful bathroom I have ever us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaboutcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed at this very pleasant hotel twice a year (April and October) for the past several years and find that it offers all we need for a restful stopover - spacious rooms, comfortable beds and helpful staff . This, coupled with easy access from the autoroute, secure underground parking and a good location for either a 20 min. walk to the centre or a short taxi ride to one of many good restaurants in Salamanca, makes it hard to beat. The hotel experience compares favourably with other chains of equal standards and at less cost. Salamanca is a "must see" city if you have the chance, and if you're just passing through, try to make it a 2-night stay at least once. It is a magical city after dark.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JM_Ghent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
1 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 69 in Salamanca
962 reviews
1 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 69 in Salamanca
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
1.2 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#15 of 69 in Salamanca
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca

Address: Avenida Lasalle 16-20, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £31 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing