We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, good stopover enroute to Santander”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Marbella Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, good stopover enroute to Santander”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Fantastic price for a suite, great bed and in an excellent position for walking into the City across the Roman Bridge. Easily accessible from major routes, Breakfast pretty average.
Good underground parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
However, we regret that you were not entirely pleased with the breakfast buffet. We will bear close in mind your opinion in order to improve and adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. In any case, we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection consisting of cereals, breads, cakes, jams, omelettes, eggs, sausages, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, juices, etc. along with many other products.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    328
    77
    13
    6
See reviews for
169
324
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Genuinely friendly reception upon arrival. Secure car parking for a very reasonable 9 euros and the family room (adjoining) were very nice. Spacious, clean and modern. Lovely and quiet at night and the breakfast buffet was first class. Next years trip is being planned already and a stop here is going to be included. Salamanca is an outstanding city as well. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Although the Vincci is in a res/indust area, it is maybe only 8 minutes to town and right off the major road going into town. Very convenient. And the hotel is really a 4 star place, the rooms are big, large refrigerators, two sliding wood and glass closet doors, showers and bathtubs with a bidet. Big TV loved the place. Gigantic bed very comfortable. AC works great, ask for an extra key to keep it running when you go out in hottest weather. And all at the price of an Ibis. You can park within a block free on the street. Go into town on Sunday and you can park free just outside the center and walk a few blocks in. If you don't have a car, it may be difficult to get into town without a cab. You won't want to walk it. There may be buses a block up the street either way. Try it.

Room Tip: All were good, all non smoking, but sometimes people cheat, so check the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback and ideas.
We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
Regarding our location we would like to clarify that we are located 20 minutes walking from Plaza Mayor and that our establishment is connected to the city center by three urban bus lines that come every 15 minutes. Also, next the hotel´s door one can find a taxi stop.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This must have been the best hotel out of the 5 we booked through Spain. We got 2 interconnected rooms for 2 adults and 2 kids. The rooms were huge with a great view of the cathedral. It had, or rather they had, everything you would want. The staff were great and very friendly. Both the reception and the restaurant staff speak good English.

As other posts mention, the hotel is about 15 min. of walking to the centre, or the cathedral, but it is a very pleasant walk - through a green park and over the roman bridge. We have found it was a great stroll after a good dinner in the city. The area is safe at all times, we walked back late at night a few times too.

The hotel restaurant was good, nothing to get excited about, but it has decent bistro fair, at modest prices. Can't testify to the breakfast quality, as I didn't order it.

Overall, if you don't mind a bit of walking, this is a great place to enjoy the city and have a terrific stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Rooms are big and clean. Modern. It is a quiet location. There are two big supermarkeds nearby. It is just 15 minutes walking from the old city. The busstaion is 5 minutes walking and the bus will take you directely to trainstastion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
273 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca is convenient to reach by car and the hotel has a private underground parking. The rooms are very spacious, clean, with a modern interior that offers a lot of comfort. The beds are very comfortable, extra pillows are availabe and the nights are quiet. Breakfast is just amazing: a huge choice of delicious food! The staff is impeccable. From the hotel it is a beautiful 15 minute walk to the centre: when you reach the historic bridge Puente Romano you will have a great view across the river on the old town with the impressive cathedrals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Travelling up to Santander, we wanted a hotel on the edge of Salamanca with a garage. Booked an online special offer which included the garage, a bottle of cava, strawberries and dipping chocolate @ €75. Nice! The food available however in the evening was a bit of a letdown. Pretty basic café food - pizza/beefburger/toasted sandwiches etc - at reasonable prices I have to say – but - had we known this, we would not have booked. We knew we would be too tired to go out and it was advertised with a restaurant. Breakfast was huge. Everything you can think of and more. Staff, all extremely polite and helpful and everywhere is spotless. There is also a very comfortable sitting area and free wifi.
Bathroom layout - odd. Opposite the toilet, is a walk-in shower. Beside the toilet, the sink and beside the sink, the bath. Squeezed (and I mean squeezed) in the corner behind the door and at the far end of the bath was the bidet. Weird. I have a feeling it would originally have been where the now walk-in shower is and they squeezed it into the only available space left. Probably designed by a man!;-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MScottie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our hotel was to your liking and you were satisfied with our staff, Wifi connection, breakfast and prices. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We are sorry, though, you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like you to know that we will bear close in mind your ideas in order to improve and continue adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We regret, as well, that you were not satisfied with our snack bar. At all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection with the best relation between price and quality. We are sorry that it did not meet your expectations and we will take note in order to continue improving. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
1.0 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#6 of 70 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#2 of 70 in Salamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
1.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Parador de Salamanca
Parador de Salamanca
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca

Property: Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Address: Avenida Lasalle 16-20, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing