We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and had a large room with a huge bed and a sofa. The bathroom was also extensive and had a bath/shower and another shower. Double sink and bidet. The decor is a bit dated but the Hotel was very clean. It is located outside the City and it takes about 20-25 minutes to walk to the Cathedral. A taxi, there were always some outside charge about €5. If I was going back I would try to book a Hotel within the City walls there seemed to be some good places close to the centre.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Bristolbumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a trip back to Andalucia from Bilbao. The hotel was empty and when you walked through the dark corridors the lights would come on and then turn off behind you. Definitely creepy and I was expecting to encounter the twins from The Shining at any time.
Although the room and bathroom were spacious and clean, the pillows were small and uncomfortable and felt dated.

But the worse aspect of the hotel was that we were unable to get a proper meal in the restaurant and were only offered a meal in a cold and unappealing "snack bar". This is unacceptable for a four star hotel. The breakfast was good and plentiful, although the bacon turned up the eggs were forgotten.

I would however applaud the receptionist who was helpful in directing us as to where to eat.

I am afraid we wouldn´t stay in a Vincci hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

14~16-Sept 2013
Found this Hotel with no trouble at all, it is a very modern building with its own car park although you have to check in before they let you use it (Chargeable €9.50 per day) we parked in the pull in outside the main entrance whilst we did this. The Hotel lobby is very large with a big lounge area and lifts that go to the car park as well as the upper floors there is a bar in the lounge area and food is available from there depending on the time of day. Our room was at the back of the Hotel on the 3rd floor, it was very quiet and of a reasonable size. The décor was very pleasant and the bathroom was modern and clean, it had a separate shower cubicle as well as the one over the bath which was unusual. The window was open-able but restricted for safety reasons. This was useful as whilst the room was air-conditioned it was inadequate and could not keep the room cool. The room was also equipped with a mini bar which was minimally stocked so you could put your own things in it, a flat screen TV but no English speaking channels at all. We had half a view of the Cathedral from the room due to an adjacent building, but very pleasant nevertheless. The Breakfast room was large and tables well-spaced out so no issues with carrying your breakfast to your table, a good choice of hot and cold food and drinks. The staff in the breakfast room were very offish, it was almost as if you were spoiling their room and disturbing their displays of food and such. The Reception staff were not much better, helpful yes but it felt as though you were disturbing them when you wanted something. Overall this Hotel whilst modern, clean and in a good location, just 20 minutes walk across the Roman Bridge up to the Cathedrals, was completely soulless, whilst it had everything you needed and was clean and in a good location you didn’t feel welcome.

Room Tip: Possibly would have been better to have stayed at the Parador down the road,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. We are satisfied to know that the room, price, decoration, bathroom and the breakfast buffet were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for everyday in Vincci Hotels.

We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We can assure you, in this regard, that we will take note of all of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.

We apologize if you were not able to watch any television channels in English. We would like to mention in this respect that we do offer channels in this language, but, due to a temporary technical malfunction, during your stay it was not possible to watch them. However, thanks to opinions like yours, our team resolved the incident. Thank you again, though, for sending your review.

Regarding our staff, we are sorry if you considered that the treatment you received was not appropriate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.

We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Customer Service at it’s BEST!!!

Great customer service! The staff was willing to help and point us in the right direction. The room was a pleasant surprise, spacious, and very clean… Location was ideal, about a 20 minute walk from the center, but with a bus stop at the corner (bus #1 will take you directly to Plaza Mayor) or a taxi for 6 Euros. Breakfast is worth the 9 euro cost, plentiful selection of eggs, bacon, jamon, breads… (You name it they had it).

Cons the mattresses could be more comfortable, but who has time to sleep with Salamanca to discover.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pichito72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in Salamanca, a 600-hundred years old University town in Spain, for one night on our way from Lisbon the capital of Portugal to Madrid the capital of Spain. Our stay was very comfortable. The room was very spacious - almost suite-like - with a separate sitting area with sofas. The bathroom was spacious too, with separate bathtub and shower stall. The breakfast spread was excellent. An Excellent place to stay in Salamanca.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

stayed one night. excellent hotel. good rooms with all mod cons. staff speak english. 15 minute walk into town over bridge. hotel was full when we stayed but service was still up to scratch. car park is secure underground no problem parking. salamanca is by far the best city we have visited on our trips to spain, wish we had longer.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Tho hotel is really good. The staff speak excellent English and truly go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast is excellent especially the coffee. Our room was clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to the centre but a really pleasant stroll through a park to the Roman Bridge. The only quibble was that an English language channel on TV would have been good as we spent a lot of time in the room as it really rained. We can certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
1.0 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
917 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#14 of 70 in Salamanca
698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#13 of 70 in Salamanca
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca

Address: Avenida Lasalle 16-20, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £36 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing