We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exe Salamanca
Nearby Hotels
US$102
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca(Salamanca)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Vega(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Suite Studios(Salamanca)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$58
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Salamanca(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
244
350
110
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
350
110
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely parkexcellent breakfastcomfortable hotelunderground parkingbathroomcityspainelevatorwifinoise
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When travelling in Spain I look first at hotels within the Melia chain of hotels as I find those to be a good standard. The Tryp Salamanca Centro was no exception. Tucked away down a side street off a main route is was quiet and relaxing.
We arrived early afternoon, was booked in and given a parking space in the garage below the hotel (there is another gaage across the road) Our room was on the corner of the building so benefitted from having windows on two sides of the room, and was spacious. The bathroom was large and there were robes and slippers for guests, although they were hardly needed with temperatures of 33c outside.
The hotel is not too far to walk to the Plaza Mayor area - 10-15 minutes for us - but it should be noted that it is up and down hill and through what appears to be a slightly run down part of the city

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMAlcalal_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We travel a lot as a family with our 10 years old twins and this hotel has one of the best family rooms we have ever stayed in. Spacious, very comfortable beds and very clean bathroom. Great location near the old town and very nice and helpful staff. Having car park available is very handy. Definitely will strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Salamanca.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

As a couple we stayed two nights in this hotel that is located fairly close to the old town. As we were travelling by car we asked to park in the hotel parking lot for an additional fee, which in the end was only charged for one night. Having the car cooled in the underground garage during August is a plus. An elevator granted access to any floor from the underground garage. We had a superior room in the corner of the fourth floor. This was a nice spacious and modern room with a comfortable king bed. Unfortunately, our fridge did not work, and after calling the staff, the manager checked it and apologised. He offered to put our groceries in the main fridge of the staff. This reflected our general impression of helpful and friendly staff, fluent in english. The only real back-draw in our room on the 4th floor (and potentially also other rooms) is the nose of the elevator engine on the roof. This can be disturbing in the morning when many people use it to reach the lobby.
All in all a very nice hotel for an excellent price and service!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor north wing may be affected by noise from the elevator engine on the roof. East corner rooms (superior rooms) have a beautiful morning morning light and are spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, near to a lovely park and 10 min walk to central sights. I know a previous comment was made regarding 'the steep walk' but this really depends on which route you take. The bedrooms and bathrooms are big and clean. I would not eat or drink here as there are so many good choices in the centre. Parking is available which is a plus for a central hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scareyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great hotel. I would love to say it was an easy access to the heart of the city, but be advised that if you have problems with your back, legs or hips, it is a very steep journey to get back to the hotel. That said, we had a lovely visit, very comfortable bed and the people were lovely. The only negative we could say was that for us, it was getting quite warm already and we like a cool room to sleep in. The a/c had apparently not been turned on yet and while we did open a window, the style of window didn't allow us to open it very far and we would have preferred more cool air in the room at night. However even with the window open, we weren't disturbed by traffic noise at night, though we faced out onto the road.

Room Tip: We had room 208.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews