We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel in good location”
Review of Exe Salamanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Salamanca
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Easy to find if driving. Car parking under hotel. We were 15 minutes early for official check in time which wasn't a problem for the receptionist until another couple arrived wanting to check out so she stopped dealing with us to serve them. Not great customer service. But then we were given a map and she was friendly after this. Room was a good size, bathroom too. But the lack of individual toiletries in bathroom was disappointing as was the stain on carpet that looked like a can of coke had exploded on it. Not sure what other reviewers meant about the safety of the area. We felt perfectly safe here. If you don't like hills then this isn't the town for you. Average hotel at reasonable price in a really lovely town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Positives. Room size good, friendly and helpful reception staff as were cleaners and room was clean. Although many aspects of the hotel warrant four star the hotel chain is obviously on an economy drive and this really showed. Everything was extra, breakfast, parking, bottled water extortionately priced. Lack of toiletries expected these days in most hotels and certainly four star ones. The location left us with mixed feelings, it would not suit anyone with any walking limitations due to distance from centre. Any vulnerable individuals may have been intimidated by the side streets required to be walked in order to reach hotel from the old town. Hotel is worth considering but would not be high on our list if we visited salamanca again. Salamanca was brill.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When travelling in Spain I look first at hotels within the Melia chain of hotels as I find those to be a good standard. The Tryp Salamanca Centro was no exception. Tucked away down a side street off a main route is was quiet and relaxing.
We arrived early afternoon, was booked in and given a parking space in the garage below the hotel (there is another gaage across the road) Our room was on the corner of the building so benefitted from having windows on two sides of the room, and was spacious. The bathroom was large and there were robes and slippers for guests, although they were hardly needed with temperatures of 33c outside.
The hotel is not too far to walk to the Plaza Mayor area - 10-15 minutes for us - but it should be noted that it is up and down hill and through what appears to be a slightly run down part of the city

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMAlcalal_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We travel a lot as a family with our 10 years old twins and this hotel has one of the best family rooms we have ever stayed in. Spacious, very comfortable beds and very clean bathroom. Great location near the old town and very nice and helpful staff. Having car park available is very handy. Definitely will strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Salamanca.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

As a couple we stayed two nights in this hotel that is located fairly close to the old town. As we were travelling by car we asked to park in the hotel parking lot for an additional fee, which in the end was only charged for one night. Having the car cooled in the underground garage during August is a plus. An elevator granted access to any floor from the underground garage. We had a superior room in the corner of the fourth floor. This was a nice spacious and modern room with a comfortable king bed. Unfortunately, our fridge did not work, and after calling the staff, the manager checked it and apologised. He offered to put our groceries in the main fridge of the staff. This reflected our general impression of helpful and friendly staff, fluent in english. The only real back-draw in our room on the 4th floor (and potentially also other rooms) is the nose of the elevator engine on the roof. This can be disturbing in the morning when many people use it to reach the lobby.
All in all a very nice hotel for an excellent price and service!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor north wing may be affected by noise from the elevator engine on the roof. Eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, near to a lovely park and 10 min walk to central sights. I know a previous comment was made regarding 'the steep walk' but this really depends on which route you take. The bedrooms and bathrooms are big and clean. I would not eat or drink here as there are so many good choices in the centre. Parking is available which is a plus for a central hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scareyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great hotel. I would love to say it was an easy access to the heart of the city, but be advised that if you have problems with your back, legs or hips, it is a very steep journey to get back to the hotel. That said, we had a lovely visit, very comfortable bed and the people were lovely. The only negative we could say was that for us, it was getting quite warm already and we like a cool room to sleep in. The a/c had apparently not been turned on yet and while we did open a window, the style of window didn't allow us to open it very far and we would have preferred more cool air in the room at night. However even with the window open, we weren't disturbed by traffic noise at night, though we faced out onto the road.

Room Tip: We had room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 69 in Salamanca
1,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 69 in Salamanca
961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 69 in Salamanca
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
0.1 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#11 of 69 in Salamanca
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Salamanca

Address: Calle Alava 8-14, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salamanca
#4 Business Hotel in Salamanca
#7 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £38 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5 minute walk from the Plaza Mayor and the historical city centre of Salamanca, the Tryp Salamanca offers all the comforts of a modern and functional hotel: from excellent room service, express laundry service, spacious meeting rooms to environmentally-friendly bathroom amenities. The modern architecture along with the superior quality of the services and facilities make it an ideal hotel for tourists and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing