We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain Hotel”
Review of Exe Salamanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Salamanca
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had 1 night in October. This was a fairly standard chain hotel, chosen as it was in reasonable walking distance of the train station. Rooms were a little dated but clean and tidy. It had everything we needed and the walk into town didn't seem particularly arduous. It took around 15 min to the centre of the old city (our average age is early 50's) and we had much more strenuous walks to accommodation than this in our 5 weeks in Spain and Portugal. The hotel itself was fine and the location felt safe. Breakfasts were good and we never use minibars, which were commented on in other reviews. Overall, a perfectly satisfactory hotel, though it would never set the hospitality world alight. We would be happy to use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Exe Salamanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

About a 4 block walk to centre of old town. Parking available underneath. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had an excellent room with a junior suite and breakfast was high standard. Would definitely re commend this hotel. Was the best one we stayed in whilst travelling Spain.

Room Tip: Ger a junior suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezzastrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

In Madrid for business and was impress by the personal attention and privacy the staff in this hotel offer , great room service ! Love the personal touches .,,great value I will stay there over again .,,
Que viva Melia España

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Easy to find if driving. Car parking under hotel. We were 15 minutes early for official check in time which wasn't a problem for the receptionist until another couple arrived wanting to check out so she stopped dealing with us to serve them. Not great customer service. But then we were given a map and she was friendly after this. Room was a good size, bathroom too. But the lack of individual toiletries in bathroom was disappointing as was the stain on carpet that looked like a can of coke had exploded on it. Not sure what other reviewers meant about the safety of the area. We felt perfectly safe here. If you don't like hills then this isn't the town for you. Average hotel at reasonable price in a really lovely town.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Positives. Room size good, friendly and helpful reception staff as were cleaners and room was clean. Although many aspects of the hotel warrant four star the hotel chain is obviously on an economy drive and this really showed. Everything was extra, breakfast, parking, bottled water extortionately priced. Lack of toiletries expected these days in most hotels and certainly four star ones. The location left us with mixed feelings, it would not suit anyone with any walking limitations due to distance from centre. Any vulnerable individuals may have been intimidated by the side streets required to be walked in order to reach hotel from the old town. Hotel is worth considering but would not be high on our list if we visited salamanca again. Salamanca was brill.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Blue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

When travelling in Spain I look first at hotels within the Melia chain of hotels as I find those to be a good standard. The Tryp Salamanca Centro was no exception. Tucked away down a side street off a main route is was quiet and relaxing.
We arrived early afternoon, was booked in and given a parking space in the garage below the hotel (there is another gaage across the road) Our room was on the corner of the building so benefitted from having windows on two sides of the room, and was spacious. The bathroom was large and there were robes and slippers for guests, although they were hardly needed with temperatures of 33c outside.
The hotel is not too far to walk to the Plaza Mayor area - 10-15 minutes for us - but it should be noted that it is up and down hill and through what appears to be a slightly run down part of the city

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMAlcalal_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We travel a lot as a family with our 10 years old twins and this hotel has one of the best family rooms we have ever stayed in. Spacious, very comfortable beds and very clean bathroom. Great location near the old town and very nice and helpful staff. Having car park available is very handy. Definitely will strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Salamanca.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#5 of 70 in Salamanca
1,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#16 of 70 in Salamanca
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 70 in Salamanca
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
1.6 mi away
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Salamanca

Address: Calle Alava 8-14, 37001 Salamanca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salamanca
#4 Business Hotel in Salamanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#16 Family Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £47 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Salamanca 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5 minute walk from the Plaza Mayor and the historical city centre of Salamanca, the Tryp Salamanca offers all the comforts of a modern and functional hotel: from excellent room service, express laundry service, spacious meeting rooms to environmentally-friendly bathroom amenities. The modern architecture along with the superior quality of the services and facilities make it an ideal hotel for tourists and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exe Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing