We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very easy access for auto travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Right off the motorway, lots of parking. It was easy to drive to the old town park and see the sites. Facility was very clean and the help was pleasant. We ate at the hotel and were quite satisfied with the meal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Hello Terry98027,
I am Silverio Vicente, manager at the Tryp Salamanca Montalvo. First of all my apologies for the delay in our reply. I want to thank you for your comments and opinion. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

The room for us 4 was too small, but the location was very good for an low amout; the Hotel is outside of the town, but we could go by foot ou with bus in vey easy way! Of course the easiest way is by car. One problem: it is not easy to find a parkplace in Salamanca outside from the parks, wher we must pay. But the town!... One must!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenio1963_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Hello Eugenio 1963_12,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We will try to give you a bigger room on your next visit to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stopped there over night on our back to the UK and what a fantastic Hotel, food, staff and rooms absolutely brilliant. We made a point of going back the next year we travelled back to the UK from Portugal and again everything was as good if not better than before, they remembered us and left sweets, cakes and a wlecome drink. Brilliant, we have recommended to our friends who drive back to the UK, Everyone must try it.

Room Tip: No need all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Hello Penny B,
I am Silverio Vicente, General Manager at the Tryp Salamanca Montalvo. Thank you very much for choosing us again. You can be sure that will have our best attention on your next visit to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. This hotel was for a night stopover en route from Portugal to UK!!
Great hotel, especially if you have a car. We came straight off of the motorway and found a parking space in the road outside, which incidentally is situated out of town and in an industrial area, near the intersection, but was very quiet!

The drive in to town took approx 5 minutes, and we found a car park close to the main Cathedral. The town itself is really lovely and interesting.

I like staying in hotels that you know what your going to get, basically the McDonalds theory.
I have mentioned in my previous reviews that from time to time we do support independently run hotels and B&B's , but on the whole have been disappointed with what we have chosen. Perhaps we have just been unlucky in the past, but on this trip to Portugal , driving all the way from London, we have found the chain of Tryp to have excelled, once again!

I recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay, so long as you have a car to drive to the main area of Salamanca.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English-Rose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Hello English-Rose01,
I am Silverio Vicente, manager at the Tryp Salamanca Montalvo. Thank you for your comments.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at this again hotel on our way back to Santander.
We were warmly and efficiently welcomed at reception.
We booked a suite which was excellent and had an evening meal and breakfast which were both very good.
Parking in the garage is secure and easy.
Wifi in the hotel is free and easy to connect to.
I'm sure we will be staying again next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank encodeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Hello encodeme,
Thank you for choosing us again for your stay in Salamanca. We are glad to hear that everything has been to your liking. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
General Manager at Tryp Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

...with a great restaurant and bar to go along. Rooms are modern and clean (we booked a premium room for only 10€ more with a luxury matress and a stunning city view). Visiting Salamanca is a breeze if you park in front of the Roman bridge which is a five minute drive. Everything was walking-distance from there. When coming back, there was plenty of free parking right in front of the hotel entrance (they also have and underground garage for something like 4€ which is not bad at all). The daily menu in the restaurant was only 11.90€ (on weekdays) and there were many dishes to choose from. Breakfast was also excellent. The hotel is perfectly connected by a nearby roundabout to all the main roads. Overall a great hotel for visiting such a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are well worth the extra 10€
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCassidy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Hello VCassidy76,
I am Silverio Vicente, General Manager at the Tryp Montalvo. Thank you very much for choosing us. Your comments are the best news for our team.. We hope to see you again.
Best regards,
Silverio Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stopped over on our trip to Spain.We had a long drive and needed a comfy bed and not far off the beaten track. This place fitted the bill! We a super meal in the restaurant witha superb bottle of wine......followed by THE best bed I have slept in in a very long time.....the duvet was like a cloud!!! Didn't want to leave! It's set in a very strange place half industrial estate but don't let that put you off. A taxi ride away from the centre of Salamanca...then back to that cosy bed!!

Room Tip: Sorry! pressed the wron button no spa Close to the Autoroute.....makes it easier on the Sat Nav
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvajal, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Hello casamusica1, I am Silverio Vicente, General Manager at the Tryp Montalvo. Thank you very much for choosing us and for your comments. Your opinion help us to improve our services day by day. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Be sure you will have your comfy bed again.
Best regards
Silverio Vicente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
1.7 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,061 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#13 of 70 in Salamanca
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 70 in Salamanca
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#14 of 70 in Salamanca
698 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Dona Brigida
Hotel Dona Brigida
#26 of 70 in Salamanca
442 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Corona Sol
Gran Hotel Corona Sol
#15 of 70 in Salamanca
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel

Address: Calle Hoces del Duraton 1 | C/ Hoces del Duraton,1, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Green Hotel in Salamanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#15 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Montalvo Hotel is only 5 minutes by car from the centre of Salamanca. The hotel provides 57 rooms, some of them with excellent views of the splendid monuments in Salamanca, and all carefully and tastefully decorated. Free WI-Fi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Melia, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Partner Montalvo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing