We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family was so comfortable in this hotel. Great wifi! Close to city. My sister in law recommended this place for us and she was right. The staff was professional and friendly. And of course, you are close to all those fabulous salamanca pinchos--such great food! We love Spain!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello Brett S.,
On behalf of our entire team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in our hotel. We love to hear that you enjoyed the city, next time don´t hesitate to ask our expert at city restaurants, share your passion for trendy places
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were quite impressed by this hotel. Built in 2002 it was refurbished three years ago (we were told at reception). Our room was quite satisfactory, modern with good TV and wifi and a lovely view of the Cathedral. Dinner at €11.90 including wine and water was very acceptable and the Buffet breakfast we found excellent.
It is a popular business hotel and the free underground parking (if you make a booking, otherwise €4) was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisbj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello Chrisbj8
We are glad to hear that everything has been to your liking. On behalf of our entire team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay. Thank you very much for your opinion.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This is a business hotel that is located in some sort of industrial area. The beds are comfortable to sleep. However , the breakfast is disappointing for this class of hotel . The food is cold and neglected for a morning breakfast . It can be much improved. The front desk staff was very helpful in telling us where to park to explore the central part of the city . Kudos for that.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank chaoticsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hello chaoticsg,
First at all I watnt to thank your opinion. We are delighted to have been chosen for your stay in Salamanca. We are sorry to know that we failed with the breakfast. Your comment allows us to think over and prevent other travelers can have the same perception that you.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salmanca Montalvo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were so disappointed in this hotel. For a four star rating we were expecting some nice digs. Instead, the towels were thin; some of them were actually grey! The mirror was cracked, the floors were cracked; the tub tiles had mold; the tub itself had been refinished-it had holes in it showing the original old porcelain-there was rust all over the tub. We went for wine in the bar-the microfiber chairs were filthy! Also, there floor of the bar had food all over it-tomatoes, fries, paper, etc. the next morning, it was all still there! The mattress was so old I could feel the springs. We did not get any sleep. I took pictures of everything-the boy at reception didn't believe me that it was taken from my room-as if! also, true to Spanish inhospitality, he let me know that they didn't care. My husband and I were so put off, we skipped Salamanca entirely and went to the much nicer city of Avila. This place was old, not clean, and uncomfortable. A real pit.

Room Tip: Don't get room 114
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyanamomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hello dyanamomo,
We are sorry that your perception has been negative. Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience and Operations department. We will work to improve the details listed in your opinion.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very friendly staff, room service offers nice range of food and beverage, bathrooms are huge, clean and tidy place. Location is just a few minutes from old town. The hotel has its own parking - garage, just next to the hotel building itself. For that price, we are definitely coming back to this place next summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hello Comi15,
Thank you for your opinion, These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

this hotel is set in an industrial area to the south of Salamanca the cathedral is visible from the garden and the restaurant. The city is not all that far but a taxi would be required.The restaurant provide great value in the set menu which included a bottle of wine and two courses for a bargain price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGweedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hello DavidGweedore,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are sure that will help other customers. You can be sure that will have our best attention on your next visit to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A modern hotel about 10 minutes drive from the old town. We had a car so it was convenient for us. Hotel has free parking and there are also free parking next to the Roman Bridge in town. The receptionist was courteous and we have nothing to complain about the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverioVC, Director General at Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Hello P A,
We are delighted to have been chosen. On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay.
Kind regards,
Silverio Vicente
Tryp Salamanca Montalvo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
1.7 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#5 of 70 in Salamanca
1,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#16 of 70 in Salamanca
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 70 in Salamanca
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
904 reviews
1.6 mi away
Exe Salamanca
Exe Salamanca
#13 of 70 in Salamanca
690 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Dona Brigida
Hotel Dona Brigida
#27 of 70 in Salamanca
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel

Address: Calle Hoces del Duraton 1 | C/ Hoces del Duraton,1, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Business Hotel in Salamanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#15 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £43 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Montalvo Hotel is only 5 minutes by car from the centre of Salamanca. The hotel provides 57 rooms, some of them with excellent views of the splendid monuments in Salamanca, and all carefully and tastefully decorated. Free WI-Fi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Partner Montalvo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing