We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salamanca Suite Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were here on may 6. We liked everything. New hotel, new bathroom fixtures and furniture, a small kitchen, which also has it all. The room was very comfortable, plenty of sockets, where you can connect everything that needs to be recharged. There is even a small corner to sit with a laptop. Wonderful view from the balcony, a wonderful terrace. Great breakfast, which you can eaten on the same terrace. Central Square with all its day and nightlife around the corner of the hotel. This is probably one of the few, and we have seen enough of them, which is made for guests and not because "it happened" If every city had its Salamanca Suite Studios – we would always stay in it.
¡Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-Garry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macu H, Gerente at Salamanca Suite Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

What a nice review... Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Value for money, safe, location, convenience, clean, bright, airy, lots of light, full size mirror, cupboard space, free wifi, kitchenette, qualify fixtures, comfy bed and pillow, great water pressure and shower, ample sized room and bathroom/shower recess, toiletries, friendliness, efficient and attentive, English spoken and understood, everything in great working order (new is a bonus) and any other extras. Salamanca Suite Studios ticked all these boxes.

Excellent friendly staff with good English. Place was tricky to find so hubby pulled to aside whilst I hopped out to find the place and direction for car parking. Be warned – when I returned, 2 cops came up saying there is euro 150 fine as plaza is only pedestrians. We could not read or understand Spanish but they kept speaking in Spanish. They mentioned about universal sign and that we had to look but we told him we were looking at the GPS for directions. We apologised and told him we were lost and looking for the accommodation and car parking. They let us off so we went to the car park and wheeled our bags to the apartment. When we told reception, they mentioned that we were allowed to pull over to drop off bags at apartment and then go to car park – so long as you know this you can tell the cops but we didn’t know this until after.

Accommodation is in front of Plaza Libertad and beside Plaza Mayor. Check in from 2pm (everywhere else in Spain where we stayed was 4pm) and reception manned from 8am – 9pm. Very new and modern small apartment block with 4 floors. The 5th floor is a relaxation deck with rooftop chairs etc. Very central and right in the middle of everything. Walk to all attractions around Old Salamanca.

Excellent size bathroom and shower recess. Great bathroom amenities, kitchenette with large mugs (perhaps include a scissors), TV with 45 channels, great a/c and heating system, excellent water pressure and shower – did not want to get out (no bath), safe deposit box, free wifi, ample sized room, comfy bed and pillow but no washing machine although they have a laundry service. Do your own washing up of the dishes if not there will be a charge.

Well-appointed with top quality funky fixtures such as soft closing cabinets and toilet seat covers – very impressed. Lots of lighting and natural light. Electronic shutters that blocks out light. Car parking is very close by. Hotel will stamp the car park ticket and you only pay euro 11.50 per night. If you are planning to come to Salamanca, this is where you need to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macu H, Gerente at Salamanca Suite Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your thorough review and your generous and kind words! Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great new apartments. Squeeky clean. Comfortable. Great breakfast. Right in the middle of Salamanca, only 50 metres away from the plaza mayor. The huge advantage of this hotel is it's staff; professional and very friendly. We will come back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macu H, Gerente at Salamanca Suite Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you very much for your brilliant review !! They are great comments... We will do our best to keep and even go above the current standards! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We only stayed here for 2 nights but it was superb, faultless. On our tour of central Spain it was the best hotel we stayed in. Good sized room with the bonus of the small kitchen area for breakfast, drinks etc. The finish everywhere had been given thought unlike many hotels which follow the bog standard. The shared upper seating area and roof terrace are both lovely. Parking in a secure garage close by was invaluable as the hotel in very central. This does mean some degree of noise but it did not cause us any problems. Salamanca itself is beautiful and if we ever return then we will not stay anywhere else. Thanks to the staff as well, especially the lady on reception when we arrived.

Room Tip: We were on second floor opposite the lift. Probably 206 would be good overlooking the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macu H, Gerente at Salamanca Suite Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great review !! Very much appreciated !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks and we realized that most of the gests were really happy and impressed with the studio. The design of the room, furniture, bathrooms and building materials had a very good quality. Everything was modern, clean and beautiful. The staff was very kind and helpful (way above average). In addition, one cannot find another hotel with a better location in Salamanca.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones with view to Plaza de la Liberdad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macu H, Gerente at Salamanca Suite Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Stephanie and Eduardo, Thank you very much for your kind words...
It has been a pleasure having you here. Thanks to guests like you, our job is a very pleasant and enjoyable one!!
We wish you all the very best, and we hope we will see you one day back in Salamanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff here were excellent- really helpful and friendly, most speaking good English and the rest helpful and patient. Rooms were very comfortable though we noticed some were larger than others. Modern clean and well equipped suites. Very good breakfast. Fantastic location - just around the corner from the Plaza Mayor.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macu H, Gerente at Salamanca Suite Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words... Comments like yours make the team love their job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you want to be in the center of Salamanca, with everything walking distance and with a very good value for money accommodation, then this is your place. Very attentive staff, functional rooms with all facilities and modern look.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tete g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
933 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
0.0 mi away
Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Ibis Salamanca
Ibis Salamanca
#11 of 70 in Salamanca
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salamanca Suite Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salamanca Suite Studios

Address: Plaza Libertad 4, 37002 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Salamanca
Price Range: £47 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salamanca Suite Studios 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salamanca Suite Studios is a new hostel in Salamanca, based on a practical and chic concept: apartments with hotel amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Salamanca Suite Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing