We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Despite the unique views of the cathedrals and the square, this cosy and friendly hotel has more to deliver!
Design furnitures, excellent taste decoration and a well trained and friendly staff.
Altogether to this, a strategic location in the very center of the historical site.
Simply perfect!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Gustavo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Really good hotel, helpful staff, secure car park and perfect location. And the view - simply stunning. There is secure parking underneath the hotal but you have to have the navigating ability of a polar explorer to find it and it is quite expensive. Lots of good restaurants nearby and a wine bar on the next street that sells cava for next to nothing - €18 for several tapas and a bottle of freixnet. Who could ask for better?

Room Tip: No need to worry about noise - this hotel is on a pedestrian square and the church bells are turned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higgypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a great location, right in the middle of the historical site, with a beautiful view of the cathedral and walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. The room is kind of small but ok, with great shower (the best one between the 6 we stayed in this trip) and good appliances/ furnishing. The breakfast is worth to pay, a positive surprise! And free wi-if!

I definitely recommend!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MICHELLE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed July 2013

This NH hotel is a 3-4 star very small intimate hotel in a magnificent traffic freequiet location almost touching the cathedral .It has its own parking (be warned it's not easy to find)

rooms----immaculate /spacious /quiet/very clean/good aircon

location---superb,10 min walk to main square/hotel in quiet mostly pedestrian only area.

staff---efficient /polite

rates---reasonable for this boutique style property

Will definitely use just this hotel again for future trips to city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnr641802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, drove in to Salamanca and parked in Colon parking lot about 2 blocks away from hotel, GPS will locate parking lots for hotel about 16 euro per night. Hotel is right next to the Cathedral which is lovely, my room looked out onto the cathedral and I could see it lit up at night. Room is very comfortable ( it seems all beds are a little firm in Spain). Bathroom is nice, there is a frig in the room, the room was spacious. Internet is free and worked well for us but you do need a new password every 24 hours and one for each device which is a bit of a hassle but the front desk is generous with giving passwords for all devices. Next to the reception is a self serve bar where you can get wine, drinks and tea/coffee for about 2 euro which was very nice. Reception staff were helpful and allowed me to stay late on day of departure until 2 PM. Plaza Mayor is a short walk with multiple shops and places to eat, area stays well lit until very late and I was comfortable walking home at night with my daughter.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location is excellent and you can walk straight on to the old streets of wonderful Salamanca. Just around the corner is a lovely Art Deco museum. The hotel staff are welcoming and very efficient. There is a large open lobby with comfy sofas to sit on. The room was of a good size and waking up to the bells is much better than an alarm clock. Particularly impressive was hotel staff taking note from my previous correspondence that we wanted a room near an elevator. As mentioned by previous reviewers, breakfast is excellent. There is a large variety of fresh fruit, cheeses, hams, pastries and bread plus hot options. We were especially pleased that one of the staff in the breakfast area had noted our request for natural yogurt which was available the next day. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weecooperofife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I don't want to repeat the other reviews. But seems we all agree: really nice hotel (I think NH is a chain hotel in Spain or something, not super high end, but not budget type. It is nice for people like me). Great location. My balcony faces the cathedral, such a divine view. Hotel is really quiet, with nice breakfast. Not a lot of people when I was there. So I kind of have the whole place to myself. Other than the choices, there are also made to order omlete or thing like that.
Room is super nice. Modern style. You can hear the cathedral bell clearly, but they ctop at night. So no issues. By the waym I was given a nice map with great suggestions on attractions at the front desk.
I did not drive, but saw people with cars get them in and out of hotel garage. very convenient. Highly recommend it to anyone who plans to go to Salamanca.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Self_Guided_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 70 in Salamanca
1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 70 in Salamanca
933 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rector
Hotel Rector
#1 of 70 in Salamanca
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Salamanca
Parador de Salamanca
#6 of 70 in Salamanca
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral

Address: Plaza Juan XXIII 5 | City Center, 37008 Salamanca, Spain (Formerly NH Puerta de la Catedral)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#7 Business Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £57 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral hotel in Salamanca, Spain, offers a prime location in the center of the city's beautiful historical center, right next to two magnificent cathedrals. An establishment in the prestigious NH Collection line, the NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral hotel integrates first-class service and elegant contemporary accommodations with an authentic historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing