We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best posible location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2010

15 meters away from the Cathedral. A/C had problems but were solved by staff. Great breakfast and calm location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran07Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

Imagine stepping out of your hotel right into the historic center of this beautiful city: the cathedral and Plaza Mayor only a few minutes away. When your feet get tired, there's an airconditioned room with comfortable beds and a shower awaiting you. No frills, all very modern and rather soulless, but a bargain nevertheless.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We spent two nights here for a weekend, and booked it based on the location. It is in the perfect spot. Easy to access and park in your car, in the center of town, but not slap next to anything noisy.

It's one of those hotels where you could be anywhere. The decor and rooms are smart and neutral, but bland. Everything works, you just wouldn't want to spend any time in the hotel. We didn't, so that was fine. A very good breakfast, including a hot selection, although the subterranean restaurant is pretty soulless.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Stayed for one night on the way to Portugal and liked it so much we booked in for the return journey. A great location - right in the heart of a beautiful area - although we found it quite difficult to find through the maze of one-way streets. The room had everything - very chic, clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that, after getting a cracking first floor room, first time round - with two windows in the bedroom and another in the bathroom - on the way back we were given a smaller room with one window (none in the bathroom) which looked directly into the bedroom of the neighbouring block. A lack of daylight and not the same feel as the previous stay. The luck of the draw! Still... a nice room in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boras83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed here for four nights in May 2010 to attend a conference in the university. It is a fine hotel, but not without a few problems, some not of its own making. For my purposes, and as previous reviewers have noted, the hotel benefits from an ideal location in the old town. My reception was not exactly warm, and the temperature of the service at the front desk, whilst efficient, never really rose. Rooms are chicly modern if sparely furnished: both rooms I stayed in lacked an armchair. Choose the location of your room with care: I spent two nights in a 'superior' room upstairs at the front of the building being kept awake by late-night passers-by (and note that tour groups gather in this spot during the daytime). I managed to switch to a room at the back which was very quiet, additionally so because of carpeted rather than bare flooring in the corridor. Room service was excellent, and the server in the breakfast room has a good memory for her clients.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipDrummond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed there for two nights and had I nice stay in a great room with view to the cathedral. The window is down to the floor and you can take a step out, also it is not a balcony to be outside. But eitherway, the room was very clean and in the modern style of NH. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of the most important things, for me perfect. Also the staff was very friendly. I definitely can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_jeanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We went at the start of Holy Week 2010 with our ten-year-old daughter with whom we shared a generously-sized room (twin beds with sofa-bed for her). Clean and elegant with a fantastic bathroom, it overlooked the central patio of the building and so unaffected by any ambient noise from the cathedral square outside.
The location really cannot be bettered, opposite a lateral wall of the cathedral and easy walking distance from all points of the historical centre, maybe 10 minutes maximum from the Plaza Mayor.
The staff were very helpful and discreet and house-keeping was conspicuous only by its efficiency. In our opinion, the hotel offers excellent value for money (we rented the room on an accommodation only basis) but it is worth bearing in mind that the secure car parking involves an additional cost of €15.50 per day.
All in all, we would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone thinking of a few days break in Salamanca.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackorkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salamanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Las Claras
Eurostars Las Claras
#4 of 69 in Salamanca
961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Room Mate Vega
Room Mate Vega
#7 of 69 in Salamanca
1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Salamanca Palacio de Castellanos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de San Esteban
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rector
Hotel Rector
#1 of 69 in Salamanca
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
Vincci Ciudad de Salamanca
#8 of 69 in Salamanca
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral

Address: Plaza Juan XXIII 5 | City Center, 37008 Salamanca, Spain (Formerly NH Puerta de la Catedral)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#7 Business Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range: £59 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral hotel in Salamanca, Spain, offers a prime location in the center of the city's beautiful historical center, right next to two magnificent cathedrals. An establishment in the prestigious NH Collection line, the NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral hotel integrates first-class service and elegant contemporary accommodations with an authentic historical atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, NHHotels, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Salamanca Puerta de la Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing