We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Segovia”
Review of Hotel Don Felipe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Felipe
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We could not have left Segovia happier after staying at this hotel. It is wonderfully situated in the old town between the Alcazar and the cathedral. There is a private parking area for guests with vehicles and lovely amenities, including an amazing garden in the rear that overlooks the countryside and provides an amazing view of the Alcazar. The front desk staff were knowledgable and helpful, the rooms were modern, clean, and spacious, and the hotel offers a bar, a computer station, and breakfast area. It was truly a joy to stay here and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Felipe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel e-mailed directions on how to reach their secure parking garage which worked. As soon as we arrived, the receptionist provided a tourist map and directions to the main sights. Our room had a small terrace which overlooked the Alcazar on which we were able to sit and enjoy the splendid view with a beer. The Wi-Fi worked well and the bed was most comfortable. The hotel itself was bright and airy and had unusual artwork. The breakfast buffet was okay but could have benefited from wider choice. This was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WPKATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Super location, very attentive staff, spotlessly clean, modern furnishings, quiet room at night, very quiet and effective air con. And what about its views of the Alcazar from its garden. We stayed 2 nights and would have happily stayed another if we could. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Don Felipe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, good service, really good location, nice view of the Alcazar. It was a little hard to find due to the construction, but that was no fault of the hotel. Segovia is a really nice town. I recommend the following restaurants: Jose and Duque.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoshAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Don Felipe and had a room with a private terrace. The terrace had a view of the casle, which was wonderful to enjoy a glass of wine at sunset.. If you do not have a terrace room, the hotel also has a very nice garden patio that has views of the castle. The hotel is beautifully appointed, as was the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a private garage under the hotel for a fee, which was convenient for us as we had a car. The hotel is located close to everything in the old town.
I highly recommend the hotel and would love to visit again! Thank you Hotel Don Felipe for making our visit to Segovia so Wonderful!

Room Tip: Pay for an upgraded room with private terrace, well worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Even though this review has taken some time to make (we visited in Oct, yes, Oct 2013), time has escaped! The hotel was extremely well located, even though we had some initial issues finding the hotel car park (due to one way streets!), once the car was in the downstairs basement and 'tucked away for 2 days', we were happy. A lovely boutique hotel in a fabulous location, with friendly staff. We are definitely returning to both the hotel and this beautiful town!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel’s own car parking in basement (enter fro back of hotel). Hotel will take car keys off you (they like to move the cars with back to the wall). Car parking was euro 13 per night. The car park lift takes you to garden, dining room and reception as well as 2nd floor but you have to get another lift from reception (which is 2nd floor up to 3rd floor).

Hotel is built on slope (as is all of the town) so has many layers. The hotel is clean and bright, very funky and has two 2nd and 3rd floors. We had room 307 with a step up bathroom (with sky light which makes a nice and bright bathroom), an “attic” type study area leading to a “roof” balcony that overlooks the Alcazar.

The room is spacious, clean and comfy. Bed and pillows comfy, water pressure great. Hotel has a cute garden terrace that also overlooks the Alcazar. I think any lower, the view to the Alcazar is blocked by other rooftops. Hotel is centrally located with Alcazar on left about 6 mins walk down and Cathedral and Aqueduct on right (about 4 and 15 mins walk down). Check in easy and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.2 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#5 of 25 in Segovia
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#6 of 25 in Segovia
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parador de Segovia
Parador de Segovia
#3 of 25 in Segovia
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Felipe

Address: Calle Daoiz 7, 40003 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range: £47 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Don Felipe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inaugurated in December, 2010, the Hotel Don Felipe possesses a strategic situation in full downtown of Segovia. Located in the former neighborhood of The Canonjías, zone of step forced to accede to the Alcázar, the hotel offers modern and comfortable facilities, as well as a delicate decoration, which they it turn into a real caprice for the senses. It will be the point of ideal item to enter the medieval magic of our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Don Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing