We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a mistake I made .....”
Review of Acueducto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acueducto Hotel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Having done my usual trip advisor research I selected a hotel which suited. then went back and booked it later. The one I thought I had booked was called The Eurostars Plaza Acueducto ranked 8 of 28, and is next next door on the same road as the one I did book Hotel Acueducto, ranked 20 of 28.
I'm afraid I agree with the previous negative reviews ... This place, so so tired and so dated, staffed with personnel that feels the world owes them a living only escapes just escapes a terrible rating.
I popped in the Hotel next door, it was clean,bright and modern with friendly staff, had an official 4 star rating, and was 14 euros a night cheaper to stay!!!
Please don't make the same mistake as me ..... Do visit Segovia, wonderful historic city, when we visited on a Saturday the tourists around us were 95% Spanish.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannySE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Acueducto Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stay at this hotel last march for one night. Hotel is very good, clean, warm bedrooms, very good restaurante price/quality, the reception staff was very friendly and the hotel is situated just besides the acueducto.
Just one con, the parking in Segovia is very bad, just paying we find places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siul322016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have been for some days two years ago or so. I use to travel to Madrid, and we always block 1 day to go to Segovia. Hotel is very good, confortable, rooms are big enought and the service is really good. Very good located, just besides the acueducto.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamarasuLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hotel is just outside the old city and an easy walk to al sights.Reception staff went to the minimalistic school of customer service; unhelpful, unsmiling & unfriendly. Our room was clean and had a small fridge (empty); but was very dated, drab, not working air-conditioner and had a very old analogue television. Car parking was about a 8 minute walk away. We asked for a quiet room with a view and got neither, not sure if this was hotels fault or booking company (Atrapalo) - both are getting it at the moment! Didn't use bar or restaurant but both looked uninviting. Segovia is great place, nice restaurants and bars. Cathedral is disappointing inside and Alcazar is Disneyesque.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IfieldDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Have paid a lot more for hotels that were not as good as this one. Great location, easy walking distance to all the attractions and to restaurants.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had mini bar/fridge and was clean and adequately furnished. We did not have a great view from our window but as this is a budget hotel could not complain about this. After 4pm you could go on to the roof terrace and view the viaduct. There is also a small gym. Also secure parking was available for a small charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed for two nights in July. The hotel was basic but very clean and we felt it was a great location and good value for money. We didn't eat at the restaurant. The reception staff were friendly and knew enough English for us to get by. We walked to all the main attractions, and thought Segovia was a beautiful place.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank rovt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

On the positive side the room was very clean and wi-fi was good and the location is ideal. But the reception staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. The bedrooms although clean were shabby and extremely old fashioned. The air conditioning was too noisy to sleep. The view was of other air conditioning units on another building.The entrance to the building needs a good clean, the steps and walls were very dirty. The parking is a distance away down the hill, meaning a steep walk back in the heat.
It was our last night of a week of touring using similar priced hotels and the worst by far. We certainly would not recommend this hotel. There a better choice that is till ideal for the town.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the aquaduct
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
0.6 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
446 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
#13 of 25 in Segovia
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corregidor
Hotel Corregidor
#16 of 25 in Segovia
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acueducto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acueducto Hotel

Address: Avenida Padre Claret 10, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acueducto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acueducto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acueducto Hotel Segovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing