We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but old fashioned”
Review of Acueducto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acueducto Hotel
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, but old fashioned”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is well situated being just outside the old town near the aquaduct. The rooms are clean and adequate but old fashioned without a sitting area. There is only one small lift, which made life difficult when our group (50+ people) were trying to bring down their luggage in the morning.
Breakfast buffet was good. There was plenty of choice and the food was hot. The waiter helped by making toast so that people could help themselves without having to wait (the machine was very slow). He also kept the buffet topped up without having to be asked for items.
The hotel offers a restaurant with a daily menu, which looked appetising, but we did not try it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnypeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    70
    97
    33
    28
See reviews for
40
140
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar Fife
Level Contributor
273 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here from the 16th July for two days with a group of friends .This is a three star hotel which we all found to be very comfortable. The bedrooms are a good size with shower over the bath and a separate toilet room. The air conditioning was effective perfect for the 36c weather.Breakfast was a very good choice in a very comfortable room. We only ate dinner on the first evening which was very good indeed with excellent choices about eight starters and main courses for 11 Euros superb value!! The bar service was a bit hit or miss and a bit slow as only one person serving who was also our waiter for the meal. We were a large group and found the bar ran out of a few particular drinks but could not replace the bottles but offered an alternative of inferior quality. Segovia is a wonderful place to visit and definitely on my top twenty list! We arrived after 7 nights in the wonderful Salamanca and a brief stop in the superb Avilla, central Spain is well worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is no frills, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you're like me, and you want a nice, clean place to sleep after a day of sight seeing, this hotel is for you. As the name implies, it is a very short walk to the Roman aqueduct. It is also quite close to some very good restaurants just beyond the aqueduct itself. Parking in Segovia can be tricky, but the hotel offers private garage parking for 8 Euros. Some guests might have an issue with the garage being located about 500 meters away, but I thought it was convenient enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I can't really recommend this place. The woman at the front desk who checked us in on Friday afternoon was unfriendly if not downright rude. She seemed positively gleeful when I asked about parking and was told I could either park in the 20 euro public garage near the hotel or use their 8 euro parking - they don't mention on the website that it's a 15 minute walk away. Not exactly welcome news for someone who's been driving all day. There are also quite a few stairs, even with the elevator, so keep that in mind if you have large suitcases. She also hung up on me later that evening when I called downstairs to ask a question and report a problem with the plumbing. I also saw several gentlemen behind the desk during our stay, none of which even acknowledged us or offered to help in any way. The lady who came to fix the toilet was very nice, as was Anna, who was at reception the next morning and checked us out.

On the up side, there was a balcony with a view of the acqueduct and a mini fridge in the room. It was easy to get to, since you don't have to negotiate the narrow medieval streets inside the town itself.

I ended up parking at the Eurostars Plaza Acueducto next door. Their front desk lady was much nicer! And their rates don't seem to be that much different. Definitely try that one first.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmrg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Segovia hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As this is obviously a high tourist location, you get what you pay for. Instead of carpet in the rooms and hallways, there is fake panelled timber. This does nothing to shield the noise fom people walking past in the hallway. They are light on with topping up toiletries but there is a hair dryer. Note that it's impossible to access laundry facilities in hotel or town on the weekend. Room at the back of the hotel can be noisy so very close to the road (kerb only about 400 mm from window - room 409). But good variety of food for breakfast and overall reasonable value considering excellent position. Almost forgot - bed and pillow way too hard!

Room Tip: Away from back road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Having done my usual trip advisor research I selected a hotel which suited. then went back and booked it later. The one I thought I had booked was called The Eurostars Plaza Acueducto ranked 8 of 28, and is next next door on the same road as the one I did book Hotel Acueducto, ranked 20 of 28.
I'm afraid I agree with the previous negative reviews ... This place, so so tired and so dated, staffed with personnel that feels the world owes them a living only escapes just escapes a terrible rating.
I popped in the Hotel next door, it was clean,bright and modern with friendly staff, had an official 4 star rating, and was 14 euros a night cheaper to stay!!!
Please don't make the same mistake as me ..... Do visit Segovia, wonderful historic city, when we visited on a Saturday the tourists around us were 95% Spanish.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannySE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stay at this hotel last march for one night. Hotel is very good, clean, warm bedrooms, very good restaurante price/quality, the reception staff was very friendly and the hotel is situated just besides the acueducto.
Just one con, the parking in Segovia is very bad, just paying we find places.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siul322016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
#13 of 25 in Segovia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
0.5 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acueducto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acueducto Hotel

Property: Acueducto Hotel
Address: Avenida Padre Claret 10, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acueducto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acueducto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acueducto Hotel Segovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing