We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, otherwise average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed one night at Infanta Isabel in October 2012, while visiting Segovia. The hotel has an amazing location, right on the Plaza and about 10 minutes from the aqueduct. We asked for a quiet room, after reading complaints about noise on TripAdvisor, and got a room facing... well, facing a wall and an outside elevator (?). The room was very small, and looked run-downed. There were also people from the hotel “crossing” outside our window, so we did not feel completely comfortable having the window open. During the night we opened it to get some fresh air, but that did not seem to be possible. But the receptionist was both polite and helpful, and our room was indeed quiet (but we would rather have a more functional room next time).

There are a lot of good restaurants in the streets leading away from the Plaza, and the further you walk, the lower the prices are. It is also many great spots for breakfast near the hotel.

We absolutely loved Segovia, and found the aqueduct truly amazing. But in my opinion you only need one day to see what is worth seeing. Regardless of the great location, I think we would try another hotel if we ever return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed at the Infanta Isabel for 2 nights in September 2012. We hadn't prebooked but stumbled across it by chance. Right from the first we were made to feel welcome, with offers of secure parking for our car. Our room was bright and comfortable and the hotel's facilities very good. We were especially pleased to find a free computer for guests' use in one of the lounges.

One of the special advantages of the Infanta Isabel is its location, right on the edge of the Plaza Mayor and surrounded by interesting streets with lots of shops, bars, cafes and so on. It was an easy walk down to the aqueduct, and also to the bus terminus where one day we took a bus into Madrid. It was great not to have to take the car! We stayed there as a couple, and we would recommend Infanta Isabel to any couples looking for a quaint, clean and comfortable hotel in a plendid location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony1992NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The best part of this hotel is its location. It is right in the center of town in the middle of everything. You can easily walk to the cathedral, castle, aqueduct, and many nearby shops. The rooms were old fashioned but clean and the bathrooms were remodeled. The room was quite small though and was much smaller than our other room - we rented two of the same for the same price but one was much larger. Quiet for the most part- a bit of street noise but quiet as the night went on. We stayed on a Wednesday night and there was a farmers/flea market right in the plaza mayor directly in front of the hotel Thursday morning. While I enjoyed browsing the stands , it was a nightmare to try to drive out of the area when checking out! The Internet was free but terrible reception in our room that faced the side street. I had to sit in the stairwell to utilize it. Breakfast was simple but good.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have stayed for the first time at “hotel Infanta Isabel" in Segovia. It’s a pleasant hotel, with a great location,15 minutes walking from the Alcazar, 15minutes walking from the Roman brigdge, in the heartof the town on the Plaza Mayor, in front of the Cathedral, . The rooms are of a good size, a bit old fashioned… and silent. Breakfast is good and varied, and the staff at the front desk, quite helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Arriving through The inner of Segovia is just Vauw. Old charming, stunning. And the at the middle of the main square is the hotel.
We have never felt more welcome and they were so prepared. Halo mr Jensen, here is your key and password for the free wiifii. Should we park the car for you? A small handwritten welcome note in the room.
All these small things dont cost anything for them, but makes you feel so welcome. And for 45 Eur per night.
The rooms are so well restored and nice.
The bar is so typical spanish, that you wanted tonstay there all night.
Segovia is a amazing. The Viaduct, build by the romans, just takes your breath away.
To bad taht we can tick Segovia "been there, done that" as this is truly a place we would like to return to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Ebert_JENSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Great location on the square in Segovia. Staff very helpful and friendly. The room was gorgeous and there's a great little bar on the ground floor for a late night coffee. We were there on a Friday night and the square was lively and the balcony was wonderful for people-watching.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyTravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This hotel is in the large square in the centre of town which is surrounded by bars and restaurants so it is lively and at times noisy. However the excellent double glazing keeps the noise from the square (including the very loud cathedral bells) to a very acceptable level. It is a great location as everything is within easy walking distance and is lovely for a drink or a meal whilst watching the world go by. Although only three stars it gives all the appearance of being four. Our room (305) was large and very comfortable with two large single beds pushed together and very quiet air conditioning and had two lovely floor to ceiling windows overlooking a side street. We did not eat breakfast there as there is the best cake shop in town on the other side of the street which also sold extremely good coffee. If arriving by car don't be afraid of entering the square although it is all pedestrianised as you are allowed to drive in if going to your hotel and the staff will park your car for you. We stayed here for a week and were delighted with our choice and thought it very good value.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#5 of 25 in Segovia
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#4 of 25 in Segovia
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infanta Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infanta Isabel Hotel

Address: Plaza Mayor 12, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Segovia
Price Range: £44 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infanta Isabel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infanta Isabel Hotel is a unique and comfortable hotel in Segovia, located in the Plaza Mayor, only a ten minute walk from the bus stop and a 15 minute drive from the AVE train station. With a meticulous and elegant decoration, the Infanta Isabel Hotel has 37 fully equipped rooms and is perfect for holidays or business trips, since it has two fully equipped function rooms. Our hotel in Segovia has free WiFi internet throughout the building. The Hotel has 37 spacious rooms, completely equipped and decorated in a late 19th century style. Most of the rooms at our hotel in Segovia have balconies overlooking the main square, where you’ll have views of the Segovia Cathedral and the Town Hall.The function rooms at the Infanta Isabel Hotel are the ideal spaces to organise any kind of event in Segovia. Our two elegant rooms have a capacity for an event with a maximum of 70 people. Both have free WiFi internet, as well as the usual services offered by our hotel in the centre of Segovia.The Hotel also offers the Casares Restaurant. Its cosy areas are perfect to enjoy a magnificent, traditional but elaborate meal from the wide variety of dishes served at our hotel in Segovia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Infanta Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infanta Isabel Segovia
Hotel Infanta Isabel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing