We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thoroughly pleasant stay in the Infanta Isabel....great location in The Plaza Mayor. Everything within walking distance. Friendly & helpful staff. Have stayed there many times and would recommend it.Segovia is a joy.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Segovia is another Spanish gem, more famous for its (fake) Alcazar than the two truly interesting sites: the old Jewish quarters and the magnificent Cathedral. The hotel Infanta Isabel is located right across from the Cathedral. Despite the private cars limitations, you can park right in from the hotel and they take care of parking your car and registering it so that you won't be fined. The double windows somewhat reduce the noise from the square, but this is the price you have to pay if in the morning you want to wake up with the incomparable view of the Cathedral. Breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant (and it is not very satisfying). There is a little air of "delabré" all over, but maybe they could take care of the curtains and do something in the bathroom (at least the one we had) so that it is possible to find places for one's toiletries. But the price is reasonable and the position is certainly the best in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Check in was smooth. Just shame we were checked into a dirty room at 3pm. The room had 2 single bed instead of a double. But we're good sized beds for singles.
Hotel was well located in Plaza Mayor. Views over the square were great. Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is situated off the beautiful Plaza Mayor in the very heart of Segovia, the building was once an elegant residence. Our room was very comfortable on a bitterly cold day, the bathroom was spotlessly clean, if a little dated, but there was everything we needed. Breakfast offered us a good selection for a continental breakfast buffet with a delicious, freshly made tortilla.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

You couldn't stay in a better location. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. Right in the heart of Segovia's ancient city. One step from this hotel and you can go anywhere walking thru the city day or night. We wish we would have been able stay another night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had a lovely room with very comfortable beds and outlook on the Plaza Mayor. Very friendly staff
and easy car parking. Nice breakfast buffet. Because of the high temperatures in summer a mini
refrigerator to store some cool drinks would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a nice room overlooking the Plaza Mayor. I do not believe there is a better located hotel in Segovia. The charm of the plaza in the evening is wonderful and the views of the cathedral are great. Easy walk to all sites. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful with all questions. Nice breakfast. We hope to return to Segovia, which we loved, and we would not even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Plaza views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
774 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#5 of 25 in Segovia
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#4 of 25 in Segovia
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infanta Isabel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infanta Isabel Hotel

Address: Plaza Mayor 12, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Segovia
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Infanta Isabel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infanta Isabel Hotel is a unique and comfortable hotel in Segovia, located in the Plaza Mayor, only a ten minute walk from the bus stop and a 15 minute drive from the AVE train station. With a meticulous and elegant decoration, the Infanta Isabel Hotel has 37 fully equipped rooms and is perfect for holidays or business trips, since it has two fully equipped function rooms. Our hotel in Segovia has free WiFi internet throughout the building. The Hotel has 37 spacious rooms, completely equipped and decorated in a late 19th century style. Most of the rooms at our hotel in Segovia have balconies overlooking the main square, where you’ll have views of the Segovia Cathedral and the Town Hall.The function rooms at the Infanta Isabel Hotel are the ideal spaces to organise any kind of event in Segovia. Our two elegant rooms have a capacity for an event with a maximum of 70 people. Both have free WiFi internet, as well as the usual services offered by our hotel in the centre of Segovia.The Hotel also offers the Casares Restaurant. Its cosy areas are perfect to enjoy a magnificent, traditional but elaborate meal from the wide variety of dishes served at our hotel in Segovia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Infanta Isabel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infanta Isabel Segovia
Hotel Infanta Isabel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing