We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
PricelineUS$125
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
877
759
247
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
877
759
247
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool panoramic view common areas plenty of free parking old city sun loungers balcony town amigos spain valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Arrived here from Madrid and efficient check in but no assistance with luggage. This is a modern parador but the design fully utilises the site to give stunning views over Segovia with the public areas in the centre and rooms forming two wings on either side. Room was spacious with balcony affording view over the city.mexcellent bathroom and good shower.
Had dinner in the restaurant the first evening and able to dine on the outside terrace so experienced the magical view as darkness descended and the Cathedral, aqueduct and castle were lit up. Sorry to say the dining experience did not match the view. We found the staff to be efficient but dour and this seemed to come from the maitre d who was curt and unhelpful. We dined in town on our second night where the atmosphere in the restaurant was much pleasanter. Buffet breakfast was disappointing with the same negative impression given by the staff. When a request for a second pot of coffee was made it was clear from the response that this was a nuisance. When the coffee arrived it was delivered in a damaged pot with the lid missing.
This is a hotel with stunning views but the attitude of the staff means that I am reluctant to give it an unconditional recommendation. I suggest a course in customer relations is called for.

Room tip: Go for a room on the higher floors
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This is a magnificent, modern Parador, known as the Balcony of Segovia. There are wonderful views from the hotel across the town and we were very lucky to be allocated room 503, as the best views across from the Parador are from rooms 501-5. Try and eat your supper as the sun is going down: it is quite magnificent. However, it was not only because of the magnificent views that we ate in the Parador restaurant every evening of the stay. The food was superb and the service extremely good. Unfortunately, the sauna, gym and indoor swimming pool were closed for renovation during our stay, which was a sadness as we had booked for these very amenities. However, it was an absolute miracle that the hotel made a phone call to the nearby Parador at La Granja, where we were given an afternoon in their magnificent spa as a gift to make up for this - and the outdoor swimming pool in the Segovia Parador was very nice too. One tip: from reception, you can get a map, which will show you how to get to the underground parking near the Roman Aqueduct. Drive down and park there. The centre of this beautiful city can then be discovered on foot - and there is a lot to discover. This is a perfect centre for a holiday. We shall return, God willing.

Room tip: Try for 501 - 505
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FredandMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in this lovely parador. The location offers breath taking views from the restaurant, swimming pool and all the rooms. The hotel is really lovely, the pool area in particular is fantastic. The food at the hotel was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Katharine C thanks to share your experience with us. We hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was our first stop in Spain, a great place to relax and deal with jet lag. We loved the outdoor pool in the hot weather. The food was excellent, with extensive choices on the menu. We particularly liked dining on the terrace watching the sun go down and lights come on the Cathedral, Alcazar, and Roman aqueduct. Getting into Segovia proved fairly easy, with cabs arriving quickly and costing about 7 Euros.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina V, 2º Jefe de Recepción at Parador de Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Lyle N thanks to share your experience with us. Hope to meet you in a near future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed here for only 1 night at the start of our holiday tour of Castille & Leon region of Spain,the hotel is situated on a hillside overlooking the city ,the rooms are well equipped and free wi fi is also available ,st the time of our stay the indoor pool was under renovation which we had not been informed of though we were able to use the outdoor pool
We enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our room rate which had a wide selection of food to choose from and all you need to start the day off.We did visit the city of Segovia and would recommend taking a taxi which cost approx 7 Euros each way,the taxi rank is situated by the aquaduct for the return journey
Checking in and out was good with no problems although the one negative was that we were not offered any assistance with taking our luggage to our room which would have been a great help to us ,also I think there could be spaces made available nearer the reception for disabled parking,would definitely stay here again

Room tip: Our room was 502 with a view of the city from our balcony
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cavalier56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews