We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve W
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom

A very modern building with superb views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2019
The hotel is a little way out of town but the rooms face Segovia with super views of the cathedral across the valley. When we were here hot air balloons set off in the morning, offering a wonderful sight from our balcony and the breakfast room. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The terrace in the evening is the ideal place to watch the sun go down.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: All rooms face the spectacular view
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador De Segovia, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador de Segovia. Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Parador de Segovia. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Utsikt från takterrassen #1
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Large terrace with our room. This is not typical though!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrada al Hotel en Navidad
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Parador De Segovia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Segovia
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,042
860
292
89
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
860
292
89
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic views half board indoor pool was closed taxi ride public rooms hill overlooking old town sun loungers small balcony rooms are large junior suite roman aqueduct buffet breakfast beautiful city architecture euros taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

In short this hotel is no way for any business meeting. How come WiFi working once per day and only after reset in the business meeting room? Same story in the toilet for this business area: soap set on the wall leaking and doors not locking? One door was too big for the door frame and my colleague couldn't get out. We had to pull from outside to let her from the toilet! All this was even more annoying on the tough business schedule with 5 min breaks the longest. I couldn't manage the room door during the 2 breaks, had to stay with headache the whole day as couldn't manage the room door during 2 breaks. Please reject taking room 810. It's door lock is totally broken and spoils magnetic cards even after their re-programming. Personnel was not helpful even after i took Spanish-speaking colleague with me. Not even mention they speak only 'hello' and more 2 words in English. Breakfast variety is not good enough. Bacon was once served from the day before: dry and nearly brown. Only one dinner was good, though too long waiting. The rest ones serves in a canape-way were always the same. Coffee was served after 11.00 right before lunch which made no sense by then and only 3 thermoses. No matter though, as the coffee was not good anyway.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MarinaSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Sir/Madam:
Thank you for your comment It is important for us to learn from your experience to improve the quality of our services for customers. We have annotated your comments and suggestions on the various aspects mentioned, both the service and the facilities, and we will implement new actions to offer you a better Paradores experience. We hope to welcome you to one of our hotels and restaurants. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

A particularly good modern style Parador with spectacular views over the city, especially at night. Recommended.
Lovely buffet breakfast and bar food, although a bit pricey. Wines by the glass very good quality and value.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank aland925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Thank you very much for your comments. The location of the Parador is ideal to enjoy wonderful views of the most emblematic monuments of Segovia, while offering a great restaurant, quietness and free parking for your vehicle. We hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Segovia. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This was our 1st trip to Spain and Paradores came highly recommended. We were not disappointed! From the well appointed room to the delicious breakfasts, everything was a delight! Will definitely stay in Paradores on our next trip to your country!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Sedonagrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador de Segovia. Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you thanks to our beautiful location, wonderful views and gastronomic offer. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to Parador de Segovia. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Large property with conferencing facilities.
Rooms are well appointed with a balcony and view over to the old city.
It takes an hour to walk down to the old town and then about €8 taxi back.

They have a good deck and bar area for pre-dinner drinks as you watch the sun set and lights come on in the old town.
Dinner was very nice with their specialty being suckling pig.
Breakfast was an extensive buffet. if you are an early riser you may catch all the hot air balloons sailing over the old town as the sun comes up - spectacular.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador de Segovia. Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Parador de Segovia. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Lovely property, rooms, service, food -- but the view is what makes this a destination for anyone traveling to Segovia. We were comfortable and a concern over being a little cold was taken care of immediately. Excellent service and a superior place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank LynnTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parador de S, 2ª Jefe de Recepción at Parador De Segovia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay in Parador de Segovia. Our main objective is to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we are truly happy to know we achieved this with you! We are looking forward to welcome you back to Parador de Segovia. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews