We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite hotel in amazing mediaeval hill town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condes de Castilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Condes de Castilla
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Exquisite hotel in amazing mediaeval hill town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Charming staff, beautiful setting in the middle of Segovia, smart clean comfortable rooms, excellent continental breakfast (wide range of intriguing things - even apple pie and chocolate cake??)
Very central to Segovia - just up the street from the Aqueduct, and a couple of hundred yards from the main square and the Cathedral.
And incredibly cheap (50 euros a night per room)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-and-Sue-Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    73
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
111
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a pleasure to stay at this hotel... and what a great deal! We only stayed one night, but we had a amazing room with a view of the church tower and hills beyond. Staff very helpful. Hotel could not be better located - smack in the center of town. Room VERY clean and quiet with great water pressure in the shower. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it looked good and the dining room is gorgeous! Wish I had had two days in Segovia, I would have gone to their roman baths. Only down side is the beds were VERY firm.

Room Tip: Room 301 has the BEST view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenRodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ealing, London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was a very comfortable and enjoyable rest stage on my walk from Madrid to Santiago. Very nice staff, an excellent central location and a lovely room. Segovia is a wonderful town,and the Condes is a great hotel to base yourself in while exploring it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EalingKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. the hotel is located in a great position right off the main street and very close to the main plaza and Segovia Cathedral . In addition both the Aqueduct and Alcazar are in a walking distance. The room itself wasn't fancy but was comfortable and clean.
The stuff and service were really great. we found parking right across the hotel and they offered to put money in the meter for us so we don't have to come back every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsafShalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you want to be in the old town, this is a fantastic choice. The location is perfect for exploring this charming city on foot and the staff is always eager to help. Rooms are comfortable and very reasonably priced. Overall, a great choice.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pile-er-on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff. The hotel is placed perfect in the city for access to the historic parts and the bars and restaurants etc. However parking is an issue. Free at weekends on the streets and from 9.30 Monday morning 1.20 euros an hour at a time so you have to keep returning to your car. Or a public car park some distance away through narrow cobbled streets which really weren't made for cars.
If however you are up for this it IS most certainly worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
790 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Spent 2 night in room 203 and we left delighted. Condes de Castilla is in the middle of the old town of Segovia, just at the San Martin church and cosy square. It's in an old building converted into hotel (with small elevator) and restaurant.

Room is perfect. Modern, large enough to easily accomodate 2 persons, design is smart and pleasant with some paintings on the walls. There's a wardrobe, desk, big mirror, small refrigerator and TV. And the morning view to the church tower when you open the window - unforgettable.

Bathroom was also great - not very large but smartly designed, clean and nice. very good shower, big mirror accompanied by a small one, haidryer. Minor issue - shower door could not be fully closed but no leaking water there.

Service was great - always smiling and ready to help. They called the lost baggage office at Barajas airport to check the status of my missing suitcase.

We paid 61 eur per night (promotion on website) what exceeds our usual budget but decided to go for that based on reviews on Trip Advisor. And it was worth every penny. Simply one of the best places I've stayed during my travels.

Room Tip: Room 203 is great, looking out to the square and church tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#3 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condes de Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condes de Castilla

Property: Hotel Condes de Castilla
Address: Calle Jose Canalejas 5, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condes de Castilla 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Condes de Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing