We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & a fun city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Condes de Castilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Condes de Castilla
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location & a fun city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

A friendly staff & we were lucky to find a parking spot in front of the Hotel & they fed the parking meter for all 3 days of our stay! This is a small Hotel, but ideally located for all the great things to do in Segovia! All beds are firm, like much of Spain, but the rooms are updated & clean! I loved Segovia & this location was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    73
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
111
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is a good enough hotel, and very well located (although a bear to find by car!). The staff helped with feeding the hourly parking meter during the morning, which was very nice. The room was pretty comfortable and well-equipped, including mini-fridge, but the air conditioner didn't work, and the curtains wouldn't close all the way (I guess that's why I had that giant safety pin in my bag!). The bed was harder than I like, but okay. Value okay, but at the same price, the next night's hotel in Burgos was several steps above this one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank profnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Condes de Castilla on our trip around Madrid. Once you find it, the hotel had a great location, but finding it is a bit of a mission! As with many historical towns around Spain, streets are very narrow and mostly one way so unless you really know where you are going you may have a puzzle to solve. We left the car in city underground parking with which hotel has a deal reducing the price by half. It's ten minutes walking from the hotel but you may want to drop you luggage first as it's a walk up the hill with some stairs. On arrival we were welcomed by very pleasant staff who let us check in few minutes earlier. We got lovely, big room with modern bathroom, not great deal of a view-roof tops and a bit of noise coming from the courtyard restaurant. Smell of food was lingering around, sometimes a bit too strong. We spend most of the day in town and we didn't use the restaurant for dinner, however in the morning on our way out we have seen breakfast buffet and we weren't impressed with it.
All together we had a very pleasant stay. Location and beautiful old features of the building are great advantages of the hotel which in our eyes justified few other flows.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank iwonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Charming staff, beautiful setting in the middle of Segovia, smart clean comfortable rooms, excellent continental breakfast (wide range of intriguing things - even apple pie and chocolate cake??)
Very central to Segovia - just up the street from the Aqueduct, and a couple of hundred yards from the main square and the Cathedral.
And incredibly cheap (50 euros a night per room)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-and-Sue-Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

What a pleasure to stay at this hotel... and what a great deal! We only stayed one night, but we had a amazing room with a view of the church tower and hills beyond. Staff very helpful. Hotel could not be better located - smack in the center of town. Room VERY clean and quiet with great water pressure in the shower. We didn't eat the breakfast, but it looked good and the dining room is gorgeous! Wish I had had two days in Segovia, I would have gone to their roman baths. Only down side is the beds were VERY firm.

Room Tip: Room 301 has the BEST view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenRodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ealing, London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was a very comfortable and enjoyable rest stage on my walk from Madrid to Santiago. Very nice staff, an excellent central location and a lovely room. Segovia is a wonderful town,and the Condes is a great hotel to base yourself in while exploring it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EalingKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. the hotel is located in a great position right off the main street and very close to the main plaza and Segovia Cathedral . In addition both the Aqueduct and Alcazar are in a walking distance. The room itself wasn't fancy but was comfortable and clean.
The stuff and service were really great. we found parking right across the hotel and they offered to put money in the meter for us so we don't have to come back every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsafShalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Segovia
Hotel Real Segovia
#3 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condes de Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condes de Castilla

Property: Hotel Condes de Castilla
Address: Calle Jose Canalejas 5, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condes de Castilla 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Condes de Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing