We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puerta de Segovia
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Basque Country, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the summer”
Reviewed 1 August 2008

I visited segovia on july 2008. We stayed 4 nights because we wanted to visit the province of segovia, not only the city (great places near: La Granja, Turegano, Hoces del Duratón Natural Park, Sepulveda, Coca, Cuellar and Enebralejos Cave).

For our purposes this was a great option: 2km from Segovia (so we could easily take a taxi a go dinner to Segovia), free parking (Segovia is a very hard place to find free parking beacuse all the old part is protected by the UNESCO and you can't park) and easy reach to the main roads.

It is part of HUSA hotels, so is a tipical chain hotel, large room (but small 1,35 cm bed), free outdoor swimming pool, sauna (on recall)...

A good hotel if you plan to visit more things than Segovia city itself, especially during summer when the city is overcrowded and the swimming pool is a present!

  • Liked — The location (2km away from segovia, with free parking annd easy access by taxi)
  • Disliked — The bed (small)
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    145
    99
    28
    6
See reviews for
111
144
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2007

We (three adults) stayed here for one night in October on our way North from Toledo to Bilbao.
We were not interested in seeing the sights in Segovia (the only worthwhile one, the aquaduct, was surrounded by building works and there was nowhere to park).
We were driving so needed somewhere with good parking and this hotel had ample despite the fact that there appeared to be some sort of football event on at the time.
Being a chain hotel, it had all the normal chain hotel facilites - lift, restaurant, internet stations in the foyer, mini bar, air conditioning, TV in the room, etc. Nearby were a supermarket, chemist.
There was nothing really memorable about this place except that we appeared to be the only guests staying there as we were the only ones down for breakfast and dinner. Quite unnerving.

  • Liked — Parking
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Viscountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2007

This hotel on the outskirts of Segovia, its a pleasant 25 minute walk to the centre. Or one can take the number 4 bus for 80c and its easy to know where to get off the bus as the stop is right next to the viaduct. Cab was 4 euros before mid night and about 7 euro's after. So very easy to get to the centre.

We had a hire car and parking at the hotel was free, and plenty of it, which is not always the case if one is in the city centre. Also easy to find off the motorway.

Pleasant staff. Bathrooms very clean. Furniture a bit dated, and the carpet in the room was looking a bit tired. But a room for two came to apprx £43 GBP per night so at that price I would say it was a very fair deal.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Interior a bit dated
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2006

The hotel is quite conveniently situated and has not the drawback of the city centre hotels with parking difficulties ... ok it is 5 minutes drive from the activities and there is nothing to do in the neighbourhood but it is mainly intended for business people who want some quietness after a day of work.
The rooms are quite good in size and well equipped, execept for the TV channels, you must speak Spanish no channels in English or French.
Restaurant fairly pleasant, service is efficient and the choice varied. The staff is certainly not multilingual ... you are in Spain and should speak the language ... but is certainly not unfriendly.
Good buffet breakfast with hot dishes.
Overall a good hotel but you need a car to enjoy the hotel.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2006

I stayed 5 years ago at this hotel, it was within a training period which was arranged by my company.

Good points: the rooms were comfortable, the food was excellent (although more with pastas & Mediterranean food - not very hot dog & hamburger type); the conference and meeting rooms were spacious and well arranged. The hotel has 2 tennis courts and 1 pool (not used in October).

Bad points: the staff weren't very friendly at that time (but it may had changed in time) and the hotel is located in the outskirts/outside of the city - it a 5-7 min. taxi drive or 20-25 min walking to the Aqueduct - so you can't just get out and enjoy the city.

  • Stayed October 2000, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Husa Puerta de Segovia for one night on our way back to Barcelona. We paid 76 Euros for a very large room with a king bed. It was very quiet and clean. Modern bathroom. The hotel is a 5-minute drive out of the city centre, so we found it very conveniently located. There is ample parking and a pool (which we did not use). Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
1.6 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#10 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de Segovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Segovia

Property: Hotel Puerta de Segovia
Address: Carretera de Soria, 12 | La Lastrilla, 40196 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerta de Segovia 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Segovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing