We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Antonio el Real(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Don Felipe(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Real Segovia(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hosteria Ayala Berganza(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Candido(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Infanta Isabel Hotel(Segovia)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
203
267
113
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
267
113
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareplaza mayorbars and restaurantslovely citystayed nightswell worth a visitold towncomfortable hotellovely roomlocation is greattourist officejose mariashort walkeuroscathedralpigletsaqueduct
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Pricey for what it is. Location-wise this is in a super place, close to the Plaza Mayor, a pedestrian area, and all the sights. Rewind those things to initially trying to find the place, and that was a bit of a nightmare! All things considered, it was ok; we slept quite well, and had a nice shower using the two toiletries we were provided with, shower gels. We went outside for breakfast, €1,60 for coffee and croissant nearby not €17 for the hotel breakfast. We didn't use the spa as we were just there for one night and 2 days of sightseeing. After the aqueduct, my favourite place was the house of Antonio Machado, the poet; the cathedral is spectacular.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank grecoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

WOW! Our room was amazing. It has mudejar ceiling from 1470. The hotel is located on the Plaza Mayor, next to the cathedral and a short walk to the Alcazar.
Watch out for pickpockets while at the castle and the castle's cafeteria.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLCADG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for 2 nights in early April. We were part of a group of friends and were well looked after. The hotel is located in a very convenient place within easy reach of the Plaza Major with the Cathedral and the Old Jewish Quarter with its narrow and atmospheric streets. The aqueduct and Alcazar are both about 10 minutes pleasant walk but since Old Segovia is such a delightful place, all the walking was delightful. I recommend a stroll down from the Alcazar, along the river and back up to the town nearer the aqueduct.

At the hotel we had a great room on the top floor and enjoyed some good views over the roofscape to the snow covered mountains in the distance. The room was quiet and we could not fault it. Some of our friends who overlooked the street at the front reported it being rather noisy on the Friday night and so bear this in mind if you have a choice and are visiting in high season.

Overall, we really liked this hotel and would be happy to recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beerlover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The superior room's AC wouldn't work even at the hands of the hotel staff till they tried the time tested method of banging the remote on the table. The room was rather cramped and overlooked a lack lustre courtyard and back of other buildings.
Though the restaurant had the most popular rating on TA, there was nobody for dinner the night we stayed in. The breakfast however was a lavish spread and sumptuous.

Room Tip: Definitely don't opt for the superior room, on the second floor. No value for money.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalchakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

La Casa Mudejar is a nice hotel within walking distance of all the main attractions. The hotel is built from at least two separate buildings so the hallways wander a bit but it just adds to the hotel's charm. The rooms are somewhat small but adequate. The rooms had TV (no English channels that we could find), Wi-Fi, a small fridge and air conditioning. The AC was much appreciated because it was warm and humid while we were there. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a tiny balcony over the street. The street can be quite noisy but with the AC running and the balcony doors closed, the noise was muted enough for sleeping. Some of the rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the old city walls and rooftops and would be quieter. There is a small elevator at the hotel and there is also a lovely spa built into an original Roman room. The hotel also offered a good breakfast with plenty of choices for about 7 Euros. The hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. Since we arrived in Segovia by train (we took a taxi from the station to the hotel), parking a car was not an issue. The location is perfect -- right next to the Cathedral and the main plaza. It is also an easy walk down to the Roman aqueduct and, in the opposite direction, the Alcázar fortress. I would go back.

Room Tip: The hotel has only one room adapted for the handicapped. All bathrooms have a deep tub with shower head. If you have difficulty climbing in and out of a tub, be sure and specify the room with walk in shower.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwilson374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews