We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of San Miguel

San Miguel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Miguel
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Good shower & bath facilities. Perfect location right on the Plaza Mayor, shops and food. Great bar and tapas in the bar downstairs.
Clean and tidy. Not a lot of english spoken.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WessandCorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 46 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I emailed this hotel in spanish to be told i had to phone to make a reservation. they don't speak any english, and calling wasn't a great experience as the person i spoke to had no patience for my slow pigeon spanish! i had to say 'mas despacio por favor (slower please) a couple of times' she then wrote my phone number down wrong so the first thing i got on arrival was a telling off for not being contactable by phone to confirm my reservation. i had asked for a double room but got 2 beds pushed together. the rooms were clean and pretty much as represented on the website. our room was actually a bit bigger. none of the exterior photos shown on the website are of the hotel, and the none of the 'vistas' shown are actual views from the rooms. the view will be of the other side of the street or of the courtyard and wall at the back. my main issue was the noise. the hotel is above a bar - i was there on friday night and it was heaving with people spilling out into the street. in fact that whole street was lined with bars and seemed to be the place to go for 16-19 year olds in segovia. we got in around 1.30am and the noise level in our room was intense - we asked to change rooms because of the noise and were met with a shrug and 'its the weekend, we're full'. the noise continued at this level until 5-6am. when we checked out a day early the next morning (after 3 hours sleep) the guy didn't seem at all surprised - i wonder if that happens a lot?! i wouldn't recommend this hotel at the weekend as, although it was clean and the room was ok (paid 65E so didn't expect a whole lot), the noise level was ridiculous (i took some video on my phone which i'll try to upload). we checked into the hotel la casa mudejar for our second night which is on the next street but was blissfully quiet and so well worth the extra 80 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gourmandetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Although owners had no english with our pitiful spanish we managed to book a room. Rooms are basic but clean. Very good location - stone throw from cathedral. Could be slightly noisy at night so not good for very light sleepers. Friendly owner but you need a little spanish to get by!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiorella_Ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ubicación muy buena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMR112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank afans490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.4 mi away
Acueducto Hotel
Acueducto Hotel
#22 of 25 in Segovia
304 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Fornos
Hostal Fornos
#12 of 25 in Segovia
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corregidor
Hotel Corregidor
#15 of 25 in Segovia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#6 of 25 in Segovia
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#5 of 25 in Segovia
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel

Address: Calle Infanta Isabel 6, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range: £33 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing