We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Segovia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio el Real
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segovia Hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Comfortable hotel with good facilities about 10 minutes walk from the main part of this lovely old city. It's very close to the visible start of the aqueduct so easy to find your way into the centre and back, very useful when you have sampled some of the local fair!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JCBYateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    286
    97
    24
    19
See reviews for
107
442
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best place to park the rental car and start the wall tour of the aqueduct. The beds are comfortable . The buffet breakfast is amazing with a wide variety of items for a tourist like me to sample all the different local food. The food in the cafe is quite decent if one is hungry during checkin because there isn't much other food around the area within walking distance in the evening .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chaoticsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A great hotel with a great walk into the city along the aqueduct. No other hotel in Segovia can offer that plus breakfast and covered parking. Our room was excellent and the service friendly. Very easy to find and right off of a main street. WiFi also included in room and public areas. The signal was very strong and perfect for making international calls using Skype. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mad880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We both loved this hotel, the walk to the centre of Segovia along the Aqueduct was spectacular each time and we have many photo's to prove it. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Thanks to all the staff who were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NANAWYLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Built on the site of a cloisters, Hotel San Antonio el Real successfully combines a beautiful historic building with a relaxing hotel experience. The hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of Segovia which makes it easy to drive to. It is a short walk along the side of the aqueduct to reach the center of Segovia. We visited the hotel after an overnight flight to Madrid and it was an ideal stopping off point as part of our journey to Northern Spain. Our room was overlooking the entrance but the substantial shutters meant that the room was still quiet and we were able to take a mid morning nap before setting out to explore. Unusually for a Spanish hotel, parking and a delicious breakfast was included in our booking which added value to the room price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Choosing this hotel was for me based on the cute photos and the good reviews. I expected small rooms however arriving there I was warmly greeted and the room was very large. The bathroom itself was the size of a room I've stayed in (Ibis in Bilbao) - very large. The beds were comfortable, there are cute windows that one can open and even sit in ( a little alcove ), the ceiling has wooden beams and the whole room had an ancient but cosy feel. Very very much liked it.

The hotel itself is ancient, cute, warm and I would highly recommend staying there.

The buffet breakfast was complimentary and the parking free as well. The walk along the Roman Aquatuct is very nice and takes about 10 minutes. So the location was very good as well.

The breakfast had a wide selection of hams, cheeses, breads, etc...the scrambled eggs where very overcooked but the good cheese and local ham was more than I could have asked for.

Very happy and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zullli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very professional welcome and speaking fluent English.
Spacious closed underground parking
Small but nice rooms and very nice building at 10minutes walk from the city centre
top restaurant with a separate card with lots of choice for allergy people
breakfast lot of choice but dark room and only 1coffee/tea making machine

Room Tip: all rooms are very quiet as this is an ancient building with thick walls
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Segovia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Don Felipe
Hotel Don Felipe
#1 of 25 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Convento Capuchinos
0.8 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#4 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Candido
Hotel Candido
#7 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
Exe Casa de Los Linajes
#6 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#11 of 25 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio el Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio el Real

Property: Hotel San Antonio el Real
Address: Travesia San Antonio El Real s/n, 40004 Segovia, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Segovia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Segovia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Antonio el Real 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Antonio el Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio El Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing