We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Spain”

Restaurante El Cordero
Ranked #44 of 240 Restaurants in Segovia
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
254 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Real Spain”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

An absolute traditional restaurant in the lovely city of Segovia.

Crowded, cozy and bustling,they serve you with real pride.

The traditional lunch, starts with a very filling bean soup, followed by a salad, chunks of roast port and three samplers of dessert all accomanied by an endless supply of wine. You need to have a good appetite to really enjoy this place.

The atmosphere and decor are totally "homey" and you do get a feeling of having been invited to someone's home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    57
    30
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have a cast iron stomach and felt this lunch for hours! Went with bus tour - not inexpensive (could have eaten at Candido for the same price) and had a heavy, greasy meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stumbled in here by accident looking fora quick lunch. FIrst question was were we on a bus tour ? When we said no we were put sitting beside the bus drivers and tour guides and it became clear that the owner of this place who lavishes attention on the drivers and guides makes his business out of feeding bus tours. Fair enough. When we asked for the menu del dia the look of contempt was clear and there was no choice, only one starter and one main. The castilian soup was fine but the reheated veal stew was cold in places and gave me real concern about being sick. I was not but my wife could not eat hers. Avoid at all cost. If you are on a bus tour make sure you let your guide know how you rated it, otherwise future tourists might suffer needlessly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unusualusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“awful food poisoning!”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

free lunch on a bus tour. sick for days afterward.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeczeczec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Cordero also viewed

Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 
Segovia, Province of Segovia
Segovia, Province of Segovia
 

Been to Restaurante El Cordero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing