We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Ciudad de Valladolid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

modern clean hotel in a nice residential neighbourhood with street or underground hotel parking.

Reception very friendly and efficient. Wifi in all areas of the hotel.

Didint eat in the restaurant as had eaten late in the day but when peckish later I decided to order a sandwich via room service. Rang the number and tried to place an order to be told in spanish what I think was ''room service was not being accomodated'' and the man hung up !

Went to bed hungry !

Room very clean and quite. Shower very good and english news channels available on TV. Thankfully the breakfast was excellent and put a stop to my hunger pangs.

Improvements needed on room service arangements - if its not available - then dont promote it so vigorously in the rooms. Made an otherwise good stay into an average one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegeordies40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    202
    96
    17
    10
See reviews for
69
150
19
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Was here for one night, got upset when my room smelled of cigarrete but they happily put me in another room. wifi is free and the rooms are very quiet (there's 2 doors between the bed and the corridor). I was only put off by the scent of the shower gel (the fake orange smell reminds me of medcine and toilet air freshner), the size of the bed (was slightly on the short side for someone who's not that tall), room temperature (too hot even with the heating turned off) and the fact that there's no electical plug near the bed to charge your phone whilst sleeping. I didn't have breakfast so i can't tell.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sarinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel was a stop on a Pilgrimage from Fatima to Lourdes (A half-way point). We arrived after dark and left in the mist of the morning, but this was a pleaasant hotel. Wi-Fi worked in the hotel and the food was very good.
Rooms were clean and spacious, but the room key was a throwback to the 1980's with a unique pattern that gave me difficulty until I figured out the process of turning the knob just so. The front desk said they are on the list of NH hotels to receive an upgrade.
The staff was friendly and neighborhood was apartment buildings, so pretty quiet after dark.
This is a nice overnight stop. If you want to spend time downtown, you may want to spring for a hotel closer to the city to avoid cab fares.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level in the back of the hotel face the alley without good curtains. Ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonmickey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

It is far from the old city, but it is a nice place if you have a car, in 10 minutes you´re in the middle of the action. So, I recommend if you´re looking for a modern, fully equipped hotel. Very good restaurant, where you can appreciate the good taste of the Spanish gastronomy, with a stylish touch. We went on summer, so the pool (a bit small) was also of good help. A confortable place to say to visit Valladolid.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The interior rooms are dated, but generally clean. Room is either hot or cold and do not know why the cleaning staff insist to leave the window open to the Sun when this place gets Summer afternoon Sun. Otherwise, great convenience to the convention center. I really appreciated this aspect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmrgt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

The NH is located vis-a-vis the exhibition center and approx a 10 minute walk from the historic city center. The rooms are nice although the hotel seems to be quite old already. Service is good and the staff is friendly. Fee parking is available in the sourrounding area. In the lobby there is a free wifi hotspot (30 minutes vouchers are avilable free of charge at the reception). Wifi access in the room itself is very expensive. Hotel can be recommended for a city trip.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank statetrooper61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

It is ideally situated almost opposite the Exhibition halls - Feria de Valladolid.

But there is no room safe and room internet is very expensive. EUR 11.00 per 24 hours. Though 30 minutes per day wifi are free in the receptio area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wedwardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#5 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Valladolid

Property: NH Ciudad de Valladolid
Address: Avenida Ramon Pradera 10-12 | Huerta del Rey, 47009 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valladolid
#10 Business Hotel in Valladolid
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Valladolid 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant eighty-room NH Ciudad de Valladolid hotel is an ideal choice for anyone wishing to explore this historic Spanish city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your NH Ciudad de Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing