We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find and with secure parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Large airy rooms - ours had a kitchenette, but no pans or kettle - very clean.
Pleasant staff.
Good value. Underground parking is available.
There is a bakery just outside the hotel for your breakfast baguette.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Gerente at Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for your excellent rating!! We love to hear that you enjoyed the city, next time don't hesitate to delight in our continental breakfast with differents kinds of bread and pastries.
Thank you again! We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Carlos Muñoz de Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived as a stop over , to cross to Portugal. Staff are not friendly.We will never stop in that region again. Problem with parking,risked it and left the car outside the hotel.Beds are uncomfortable. Breakfast in the morning was terrible, not worth a penny!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Themanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We arrived in Valadolid late - approx 10.15pm on a foggy night. The hotel was poorly lite, so we drove past on the first try. Rooms are large, clean and basically equipped. Beds could def do with new mattress! Underground parking was a real bonus as we had a car full of "stuff" for our house in Spain. Just check there is no + charge for using it. No restaurant on site and little around the hotel. We did find a excellent tapas bar just over the street which served great Tapas and was good value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _garybickley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We went there because of a cupon we got from buying at a little store near home, so I dont know why I thought the hotel wasn't going to be excellent enough...I was wrong, this hotel is great, ofcouse for the prize it costs. Is centric, well decorated, good service, close to the city, the fooball stadium and it's in a nice and quite naighborhood. Ohhh it's also next to some nice bars.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flacatops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 303oscaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ARMANDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
1.8 mi away
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
NH Ciudad de Valladolid
#10 of 39 in Valladolid
502 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Valladolid
Ibis Valladolid
#14 of 39 in Valladolid
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silken Juan de Austria
Silken Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
443 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Book Factory Hostel
The Book Factory Hostel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Melia Recoletos Hotel
#2 of 39 in Valladolid
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel

Address: Calle Hernando de Acuna 35, 47014 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing