We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Clean, spacious room. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Right in centre of beautiful, if a little expensive city! Only downside was noise from street - would help if windows closed properly and if they were double glazed. Lots of restaurants for breakfast nearby - shopping great but expensive. Try Restaurant Elfoson in Plaza de la Rinconada, 15euros for 3 courses with wine - friendly and very good food. Bus from airport 3euros and stops alongside river - 5 mins to hotel. Took the train (returning by bus) to Salamanca. Beautiful larger city with a lot more to see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    63
    73
    22
    14
See reviews for
34
70
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
schmans1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Hotel Roma is located within just a few minute walk of Plaza Mayor. The hotel is relatively modern and offers parking near by. We paid 107 euro for a double, which in my opinion was slightly high for what you got. Continental breakfast was included. Based on what we saw in other cities throughout Spain, and specifically in Castilla y Leon, I would liken this to a hotel that should be charging closer to 60-70 euro.

The hotel was a little challenging to find, as the road it is on appears to be pedestrian only. If you stay here and have a car, feel free to drive on the narrow road to get to the front door. Once you check in, the front desk attendant will show you where to park and will even go with you. Parking was an extra 10-15 euro per night.

The hotel offered free Wi-Fi and free use of a computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schmans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2008

Hotel was opposite old church and short walk to Plaza Mayor. Smallish room but clean and comfortable beds. Staff were excellent and even personally escorted me to the private parking. Price was good value and breakfast was basic but good enough.

  • Liked — Price, location and service
  • Disliked — Parking was a bit awkard
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

Nice hotel in the center of valladolid. Although the hotels interior is a little out-dated, the rooms are OK and clean.

We stayed in one of their family rooms. The room had three beds and an en-suite bathroom. We didn't eat breakfast a this hotel. In short this hotel offers above average value for money.

The hotel is superbly located and just one block away from the Plaza Major. The hotels offers a secured parking in the basement of a small shopping center just around the corner.

  • Liked — The view from the balcony and it's location
  • Disliked — The entrance system of the parking space. It's unclear wether you can drive in or not.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#26 of 39 in Valladolid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Catedral
Hotel Boutique Catedral
#20 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozart Hotel
Mozart Hotel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Atrio 4
Hotel Boutique Atrio 4
#10 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Valladolid
Ibis Valladolid
#13 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Property: Hotel Roma
Address: Calle Heroes Alcazar de Toledo 6, 47001 Valladolid, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing