We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit to this exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

See my previous review, I returned with my wife and found the experience equally if not more rewarding. The receptionist greeted us and immediately said I had stayed before...great to be greeted this way, a very personal service. The suite was very much as I remembered it but my wife commented on the 'womanly things' she was very impressed. All the things I had written in my previous review hold firm. It really does have a brilliant large walk in shower which is longer and wider than a standard double. All the fittings are to a very high standard and the separate sitting room is most welcome for sitting in comfort to catch up with your news and emails on their free Wi-Fi.
I still cannot understand why it is only three star (3*).
Once again the breakfast was excellent and we were looked after very well by the manager / reception, nothing was too much trouble. Once again he commented on the fact it was my return visit.
Now I have found this hotel it will be my first choice on my trips back and forward to England. The only suggestion to improve it would be to have some coffee, sugar and milk in the kitchen.

NB for Tripadvisor:- When I searched for reviews on this hotel, it was not shown in the 37 hotels in Valladolid, ok this maybe because there are insufficient number of reviews, but I have stayed at several of the 37 Hotels you list and Washington Suites knock spots of the ones I have stayed out. Travellers using your site are missing out on, in my opinion, the best hotel in the area. Please include it in your listing

Room Tip: I have stayed in two different rooms and both were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryR1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great service from the concierge and staff; they even sent us an email before we arrived to let us know there was no elevator and to see if we wanted a room on the first floor. Room service breakfast very fast. Sleek and spacious apt. luxurious and well-appointed. Surprised by how large it was Wish we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: 1st floor windows open on apartment complex courtyard and facing apts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you are travelling from Souther Spain or Portugal to Santander or Bilbao, this hotel is a great place to stay. I arrived very late after a difficult trip by ferry and the roads from Santander (snow, high winds and ice), I had informed them I would be late. The receptionist was great, once I was settled and put the car in their underground car park, she made me a very welcome cup of coffee and brought it to the room.
The room was great with a seperate sitting room, where you could sit in comfort and use your laptop/tablet on their free WIFI. The hotel is only about 1 year old so very smart and modern. See their site for more info. / photos. Also had a kitchen with all the appliances, so anyone staying for a few nights would be well 'set up' with supermarkets just outside. It only has 16 apartments so book early!
There is a tv in both the sitting room and bedroom and the bathroom was well equipped with a large walk in shower, I am getting too old to climb into bath tubs for a shower, and I think they are a bit dangerous. So no problem here.
I was very tired after a long delayed trip, so I decided to take breakfast in the hotel, only a continental breakfast which I prefere, it was only 6 euros which was very reasonably priced. It was an excellent breakfast and the guy on the reception was also extremely helpful, showing me the ropes.
It just seemed that nothing was too much trouble for the staff, all very pleasant, they made such a change from the usual hotel staff. That may be a consequence of being a small hotel, but what a great change. They made the end of a very stressful tiring day, welcoming and stress free.
Would I stay there again, most definately.
Would I recommend it to friends, most definately.

It is located only 5 minutes from the motorway, so perfect for me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryR1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I wonder why previous opinions were so negative. For 40 years I have traveled in 4 continents. This is probably the largest and most confortable place I have stayed in. The apartments are so large that it's somewhat ennoying going from the kitchen to the bed. They have every amenity I needed. They do have soap in the shower and the basin. The TV is like a mini cinema. It is true that they only have Spanish channels, the only failure in this hotel. The girl at the reception was very nice. I cannot judge her English as I have been speaking to her in Spanish. As it was an apartment, my aim was to fix my own breakfast, which I did. I cannot say anything on the hotel breakfast. What I cannot understand from the previous French critique is that Valladolid is the uggliest city of the world. Of course, if one considers that Benidorm is heaven, then I have nothing to add. But, seriously, Valladolid is one the most interesting cities of Spain. The sculpture museum is a gem. It's worth a trip from anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Epi_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rakyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank pedro r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Valladolid
Novotel Valladolid
#7 of 39 in Valladolid
839 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Valladolid
Ibis Valladolid
#13 of 39 in Valladolid
619 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Book Factory Hostel
The Book Factory Hostel
#12 of 39 in Valladolid
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tryp Valladolid Sofia Parquesol Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#16 of 39 in Valladolid
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Azana 51, 47014 Valladolid, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range: £46 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Parquesol Suites&Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in an outstanding location in the city of Valladolid close to Miguel Delibes Auditorium and Congress Centre,Cortes de Castilla y Leon, Jose Zorrilla Football Stadium and Rio Shopping Store. We offer three different types of suites, along with three clearly defined areas, a fully equipped kitchen, a cozy lounge, a bathroom and a bedroom equipped with all the necessary elements to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Washington Parquesol Suites And Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing