We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
508
409
70
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
409
70
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campo grande train station great location breakfast buffet churros loved this hotel charming hotel a bit tired rooms are spacious enjoyed our stay stay there again walking distance lovely city plaza mayor city centre park spain
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was a last-minute change of plan, as I had to get the train to Madrid the following day and the hotel is very close to the station. I stayed here about two years ago and if anything it has got better since. I'm not sure why it's described as a 'boutique' hotel: the foyer is very grand wth marble and mirrors, and there's a bar with snacks (there's also a more formal restarant but I haven't eaten there). The room was fab: huge, kingsize bed, large sofa and armchair, big workdesk with three sockets (count 'em) and free (!) high-speed wifi. Big, flat-screen TV with 20-30 channels including BBC World, spotless bathroom and automatic heating/air conditioning - a boon on a freezing-cold January night. Best of all was the room service (one of my little luxuries after a day's gruelling travelling), delivered in less than half an hour and served on a white linen table cloth with a bottle of the house red (er - and a large brandy). Just an excellent place, and at €105 a night (room only) it beats the living daylights out of much more pretentious hotels. I loved it, and I will be back.

Room tip: Top floor rooms are the biggest and quietest
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The last leg of our summer trip, we spent 3 nights here. The Ribera Del Duero wine region is half an hour drive from the city and the hotel can organise your visits to the bodegas in that region.

The hotel is located opposite the Campo Grande park and within easy walking distance of all the city centre has to offer.

We had a loft room with a velux window,the bed was huge, no roll together!! The room was well appointed with a marble bathroom. There was an internal courtyard which offered some tranquillity not too far from the hub bub of the city. It was a nice place to enjoy a drink before heading out for dinner.

The staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The Hotel is situated on Calle de Recolectos opposite the park. This is always a plus for us.

Our room was spacious with a double bed. We looked out onto a small courtyard, not the main courtyard. This ensured a quiet room.

The breakfast selection and quality in the 1st floor dining room is excellent. The pavement cafe is a good place for a snack lunch and drink. It is great to relax and watch the passers-by. The main courtyard and bar are private and a good spot for afternoon and pre-dinner drinks.

The railway station is a few hundred metres away. The express train to Madrid takes 1h and 5 minutes. Watch for pickpockets at the station! One of our group was robbed.

The Plaza Mayor is a few minutes walk in the other direction. There are excellent restaurants in the vacinity.

Room tip: I think I would avoid rooms facing Calle de Recolectos. This is not from personal experience.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

very elegant hotel,spacious well fitted bedrooms and bathrooms,very clean
plenty of choice for breakfast
perfect base for exploring local bodegas,on average a 30 mins drive away
easy walk into the heart of the town with plenty of restaurants and bars
a lovely park opposite to walk through and cool off from the heat of the day

Room tip: best rooms at front of hotel facing the park
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I've been to Valladolid several times, for attending the SEMINCI international film week. By far, this is the best hotel I've stayed in Valladolid. When it opened as a Tryp hotel I found it terrific. A few years have passed and the hotel is as good as it was. Well kept, clean, big rooms, good service, nice breakfast, really comfortable beds, relaxing decor... and the location is perfect. Very convenient for the shopping streets, railway station, cinemas and Plaza Mayor area with its bars and restaurants, where you can find some of the finest tapas and Ribera del Duero wines in Spain. On the other hand it is in a pedestrianised street, in front of the main park in the city, so noise is not a problem for sleeping.

Date of stay: October 2010
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LUISF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews