We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, well-located hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Recoletos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Recoletos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent, well-located hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position in town on a limited-access street so very quiet. There is an excellent tourist office nearby with friendly staff. From our little balcony we could hear the peacocks in the park opposite. Spacious room with the usual comfortable Melia bed. Nice staff. We spent three nights here at the start of our holiday and another night on our way back to Madrid because we got a great, last-minute price and even managed to park around the corner to avoid the parking charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    273
    37
    13
    8
See reviews for
110
294
16
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Excellent boutique hotel just at walking distance from the downtown of the city and from the AVE's train station. The rooms are quite good and the service at the lobby is nice. Even though is located on a pedestrian street, you are allowed to go by car and even the hotel provides a parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in early September, it was a lucky pick as there was the fest of the Virgin going on during that week. Rooms are excellent, hotel staff very helpful and on top of everything.
I will stay here when I return next month.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the courtyard below, and had blackout curtains, so it was great for quiet and sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulr147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed three nights at the Melia Recoletos Boutique hotel. This hotel is located within walking distance to the city centre and train station and across the road from the Park Campo Grande and its beautifully exhibitionist Peacocks! The hotel room was lovely and clean, larger and cheaper than the Melia hotel we stayed at in Madrid. I liked the reception area and especially the bar, the bar tenders were both pleasant and efficient. We found the breakfast buffet to be hot and plentiful. We have the MAS card which allowed us to have two breakfasts for the price of one! This card is easily applied for online.
I would happily stay at this hotel again as it is centrally located, has a nice feel and is well kept and managed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was a very nice hotel in a great location. I only have three minor complaints - the lobby is a bit tired a drab - could be much more inviting, they charge extra for internet and the access process is cumbersome - could and should be much easier, breakfast is not included in the rate. Great location with easy access to park, shopping, great restaurants, train station, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ely
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is situated on a wide pedestrianised street that is bordered on the opposite side from the hotel by the Campo Grande park, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main shopping areas and a few minutes walk from the airport bus stop or train station, an almost ideal location. We booked a superior room that had a separate sitting room and a balcony that overlooked the street and park, the room was excellent with comfortable beds, a bathroom that was supplied with a full range washing, shaving and dental care products and televisions in both the bedroom and sitting room. The breakfast buffet could cater for most tastes with cereals, fruit, hot cooked food, meats, cheese and breads etc. all good quality and well prepared. We found all the staff to be very pleasant and also both tolerant of and helpful with my schoolboy Spanish. We were particularly impressed by Paco the barman who was a real professional, the care he took and his technique making any drink, even a simple gin and tonic, was a pleasure to watch and an even greater pleasure to drink. The only slight negative occurred when I rang for a tray of tea at 7:30 on our last morning and was told that they couldn't deliver it until the restaurant opened at 08:00, I found this slightly strange as they had delivered a jug of hot water and cup for my partner to make a drink with at around midnight the previous evening within less than 5 minutes of our request, so I guess this may have been due to a language problem. Overall this was a well run hotel in a good location with pleasant helpful staff offering good value for money and certainly we would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greymanEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was a last-minute change of plan, as I had to get the train to Madrid the following day and the hotel is very close to the station. I stayed here about two years ago and if anything it has got better since. I'm not sure why it's described as a 'boutique' hotel: the foyer is very grand wth marble and mirrors, and there's a bar with snacks (there's also a more formal restarant but I haven't eaten there). The room was fab: huge, kingsize bed, large sofa and armchair, big workdesk with three sockets (count 'em) and free (!) high-speed wifi. Big, flat-screen TV with 20-30 channels including BBC World, spotless bathroom and automatic heating/air conditioning - a boon on a freezing-cold January night. Best of all was the room service (one of my little luxuries after a day's gruelling travelling), delivered in less than half an hour and served on a white linen table cloth with a bottle of the house red (er - and a large brandy). Just an excellent place, and at €105 a night (room only) it beats the living daylights out of much more pretentious hotels. I loved it, and I will be back.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the biggest and quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valladolid hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Gareus
Hotel Boutique Gareus
#1 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Valladolid Balago
NH Valladolid Balago
#4 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
Silken Hotel Juan de Austria
#8 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Coloquio
Hotel El Coloquio
#6 of 39 in Valladolid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enara Boutique Hotel
Enara Boutique Hotel
#9 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vincci Frontaura
Vincci Frontaura
#3 of 39 in Valladolid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Recoletos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Recoletos Hotel

Property: Melia Recoletos Hotel
Address: Calle Acera Recoletos 13, 47004 Valladolid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Valladolid
#2 Business Hotel in Valladolid
#2 Green Hotel in Valladolid
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valladolid
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Recoletos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Melia Recoletos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Valladolid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing