We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best tapas in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jero

Jero
Ranked #7 of 691 Restaurants in Valladolid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best tapas in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The tapas here is great! The selection is very varied and takes a diverse approach to traditional tapas. It's always crowded so be warned but this is also another sign of its excellence, they also seem to have a fair few awards pinned up on the walls for the food. They always seem to have new options available every time I visit which is also nice and the place has a great atmosphere which is only exaggerated by the enthusiastic staff who despite the many awards do not come across as snobby as might happen in other places.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jh92traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    656
    149
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tapa frenzy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

WOW! So fun and easy to order for this non spanish speaking. Great wine and great selection of tapas. Went with our two kids who are super picky and boring and they loved it too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fernandez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creteil, France
Level Contributor
191 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of the best tapas of my trip in Spain, great atmosphear”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I went to Jero after the advice of my coworker from Valladolid. The restaurant is always crowdy, people queuing to have their taps. The taps is prepared mainly with bread and cheese, they were put in the oven before serving. We had about 15 taps + 6 glasses of wine for 45E. We highly recommend the mini hamburger which is the tastest we had in Spain this summer.

The barmaid / waiter mainly speak spanish, just show them the tapas you want and they will prepare then bring to your table.

Finally, we will go back the next time we are in Valladolid

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnhVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
245 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great choice and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Certainly one of the best tapas place in Valladolid. Almost always crowded. Some tables are available but the real atmosphere is by the bar or just outside. The tapas are original, fresh and delicious, with lots of new items every day. Choice of wine is good without being great. Don't be too fussy about cleanliness...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingFrenchman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
“Best Tapas in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

By far the most unique and best tapas in Valladolid. Great atmosphere . Fantastic staff. Just off Plaza Major . Locals prefer Jero , which makes it very authentic and very REAL experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jero also viewed

Valladolid, Province of Valladolid
Valladolid, Province of Valladolid
 
Valladolid, Province of Valladolid
Valladolid, Province of Valladolid
 
Valladolid, Province of Valladolid
Valladolid, Province of Valladolid
 

Been to Jero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing