We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
laurarosedaniels
Woking, United Kingdom

WOW!

Review of Ohla Eixample
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2019
What a beautiful hotel full with beautiful staff :)
We had bubbles on arrival and the staff were incredibly helpful.
Breakfast each morning was great. There was a good variety of food and again, there were bubbles.
Each day the maid knocked on our door with chocolates (so many small touches that make it)
The pool wasn't busy at all - which was good for our pictures! I think at most there were 2 other couples but they didn't stay on the rooftop for long.
The rooms were incredibly clean.

An all over amazing stay. Thank you Ohla!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2019
Dear laurarosedaniels,

It is an absolute delight to read you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words for the hotel, and in particular for the team, are a true source of motivation for all of us to continue working in the same direction.
Thank again for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share this rewarding feedback.

We hope to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£229
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • Skyscanner.com
    £222
  • Hotels.com
    £229
0.7 miles from Ohla Eixample
Pool
Room service
£249
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £249
  • Hotels.com
    £249
  • travelup.com
    £362
1.1 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
£210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £231
  • Agoda.com
    £169
  • Hotels.com
    £232
1.0 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£168
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Agoda.com
    £151
  • Hotels.com
    £168
1.5 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
£137
  • Expedia.com
    £144
  • Skyscanner.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £144
0.2 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
£149
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £175
1.5 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
£128
  • Booking.com
    £129
  • StayForLong
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £128
1.9 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Skyscanner.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £97
2.3 miles from Ohla Eixample
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£141
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Skyscanner.com
    £131
  • Hotels.com
    £148
5.1 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £132
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Ohla Eixample
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
699
145
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
699
145
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool junior suite michelin star restaurant recommend this hotel bottle of cava turn down service excellent hotel perfect stay restaurants and bars breakfast buffet is visit barcelona quiet street reception staff sagrada familia mini bar gothic quarter las ramblas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Had a nice stay at Ohla. Room was small but comfortable. Staff was excellent and accommodative. Breakfast was very good. Great location. Easy to and from airport, sites, etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank jakesjakes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Dear Jakesjakes65,

It is a true pleasure to read you have had a nice and comfortable stay at Ohla Eixample. We are delighted you have enjoyed our great location, our breakfast service and above all our staff.

Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share your feedback and kindly recommending Ohla Eixample.

We hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Beautiful, spacious and quiet room. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic - not overly touristy, amazing restaurants and bars close by, good access to public transport. I can also highly recommend the onsite restaurant and tapas bar.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Dear JulieCJ73,

We are delighted that you have had a great stay at Ohla Eixample, and you have enjoyed our excellent location, our rooms, both our restaurants (Xerta Tapas Bar & Xerta Restaurant) and above all our friendly and helpful staff.

Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share these kind rewarding words.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

From the moment of our arrival to the moment we left the hospitality was amazing. We were welcomed with a glass of Cava and our suitcases were carried to our room. We were then nicely surprised with a bottle of champagne in celebration of our anniversary. We were only there for two nights but enjoyed a lovely breakfast on our first morning there, with customised omelettes made to order and lots of sweet treats available and fresh juices. The orange juice may just be the best orange juice we have ever tasted!

It was a bit breezy when we were there but we still took a quick dip in the pool, which was heated to a nice temperature. Unfortunately the roof terrace bar was closed but the option of ordering up from the bar downstairs was available. The room itself was lovely, very industrial looking, very clean and the walk in shower was a particular highlight for us. We would like to say a special thank you to all the concierge, who were very helpful including organising a picnic breakfast for us when we were leaving due to a very early flight. We would definitely go back again. Location is about a 15 minute walk from most places to visit. The surrounding area around the hotel is generally busy with people, shops, bars and cafes.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JessLeoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear JessLeoZ,

We are truly delighted that you have had an amazing wedding anniversary break at Ohla Eixample. Your kind words for the hotel, the breakfast service, the heated pool, the room, the location and above all for the team are a true source of motivation for us to continue working in the same direction.

Thank you again for your recent visit and for having taken a moment to share this kind feedback.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Only stayed here for 1 night before switching to their other location Ohla Barcelona (work reasons) but this location is far more superior! I was on the 5th floor facing the front of the building. My room was airy and spacious. I especially loved the deep and extra long soaking tub. Great sunlight and appreciated the firm mattress. The master light switch by the bed was a plus. it is also not as busy as the other location so it is more chill and relaxing. Especially their rooftop pool. I didn't have an adapter for my US plugs and the front desk provided one. I'd come back here, but definitely stay away from the Barcelona location! I've had my money stolen and extra credit card charges days after returning home with no explanation! Still waiting for a response from them.

Room tip: The area in general is a quiet neighborhood. You can request for the floor-to-ceiling windows to be opened for fresh air!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FindLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Dear Findliz,

Thank you for your recent stay at Ohla Eixample and for having taken a moment share this kind feedback.

It is a delight to read you have had a lovely stay, that you have enjoyed our location, the comfort of our beds, the rooftop and the staff. We deeply regret your money was stolen during your trip and this discomfort this has caused. I will make sure to contact our sister property to see what happened with the late charge and will get back to you.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime I remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

This hotel must be credited for their amazing hospitality. From the moment we walked in, they took care of us and made sure our every need was attended to. The staff would go out of their way to make sure we were looked after. The staff were really friendly, genuine and very welcoming (but they weren't "in your face").

The rooms were clean and well presented. The room attendants were lovely and they cleaned and tidied our room so nicely before we arrived back to the room, adding little touches such as complimentary chocolate, water etc. and a note to let us know the weather forecast for the following day - we thought this was a lovely touch.

As we weren't in the area for long, we had trouble trying to figure out the itinerary... The staff gave us ideas and booked tickets for us for Camp Nou and La Sagrada Familia. They also recommended some amazing vegetarian/vegan restaurants for us and booked a reservation to save us hassle.

Though the weather wasn't the greatest, we truly enjoyed our getaway with the help of the amazing staff at Ohla Eixample.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shankkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yves V, Director General at Ohla Eixample, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Dear Shankkang,

It is a true delight to read you have had a 5* experience with us at Ohla Eixample. Your kind words for the team (front desk staff, housekeeping staff and concierge team) are a real source of motivation for all of us to continue working in the same direction.

Thanking you for your recent stay and for having taken a moment to share this rewarding feedback.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back with us in a not too distant future, in the meantime we remain at your entire disposal.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews