We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eurostars BCN Design
Ranked #329 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Property and location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have recently stayed in this property for 04 nights. The hotel gave us very good room and very cosy and quite clam.
Staff was very helpful and they always have smile .
We have really enjoyed our stay due to its perfect location on Champs Elysees avenue of Barcelona(this is what Guide told us).
Good place to do shopping just at the foot of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms giving view at courtyard could be full of surprise like bath tub in room which is quite unique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    222
    136
    56
    40
See reviews for
66
372
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The guy who talked this hotel in to installing these sinks must be long ago tarred, feathered and run out of town, so I won't go on about how silly they are other than to agree with other reviewers that they are quite stylish and perfectly useless. Apparently a white Formica shelf was added later above the sinks to address complaints about a lack of space to place toothbrushes and other implements of personal hygiene. That addition made for an even worse situation as the shelf was very obviously placed by someone who has never used a sink to shave, wash their face or expectorate after brushing their teeth. After the first day, we just put towels on the floor, let the water fall where it may and enjoy our stay.

The location of this hotel is perfect for a visit to Barcelona. It is just a block or so from the very heart of the action, yet once the nights calmed, the setting was peaceful and quiet. We slept with the windows wide open every night and were never disturbed in any way. You do need to ask the front desk to have the windows unlocked so you can open and shut them as you prefer. We like to sleep in the cold, so it was perfect for us to turn off the thermostat completely and open the windows wide (during a November visit).

The staff we encountered were prompt, courteous and helpful at every turn. We checked in a little early and left a little late, both with no issue. Marta at the front desk was particularly pleasant.

We did not eat in the restaurant or use any of the public areas.

The hotel rooms and facilities seem new and are highly styled. We enjoyed the decor. The bed was extremely comfortable and the facility was clean as a whistle. For the area, the pricing was very attractive and we felt we got a bargain.

Would we stay there again? It is hard to say. There are a lot of hotels in this area and it would be fun to try another one. But I would certainly not refuse to stay here if told the Eurostar was going to be our place.

It's a bit of a shame that when we recall our visit to Barcelona in years to come, one of us will invariably comment, “Do you remember those ridiculous sinks at the hotel?”

But don't let the fixtures keep you away. It will be more fun and you will serve yourself better if you simply choose to share this mutual memory with your TripAdvisor friends.

Room Tip: Apparently some rooms have baths and some have showers. We did not verify this, but you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in October 2013. Arrived at the hotel mid-day following a long overnight flight and was able to check in early. That was really appreciated. The staff were helpful and provided good recommendations for restaurants . Previous reviews regarding the excellent location of this hotel + the poor design of the bathrooms are accurate. We had a problem with the shower - it wasn't draining properly and flooded the room. The maintenance guy said it was repaired but the flooding happened again the next morning. No recognition of the disruption / inconvenience that caused us. Customer service was lacking here, I don't know if it's a matter of training, or if they have little authority. I probably would stay again if I got a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed over night after finishing our cruise. Location excellent, staff very good but rooms dreadfully. No privacy, toilet has opaque glass door not sealed every noise is heard in room. Trying to shave was so difficult with shell over wash hand basin. Truly a pity given the excellent location. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The location of this hotel is superb, it is walking distance to everything. You can walk to Plaza Catalunya, Casa Milla, Casa Battlo, La Rambla, boqueria etc. and it is right infront og the hop on hop off bus stop. The hotel has a modern theme to their decor and interior set-up with different configurations, some have a tub while others have a shower. My only suggestion would be to change their sinks, they are really tiny, perhaps aesthetically pleasing but not so functional.

Service-wise, it was good but needed some consistency, some rooms had turn-down service, others did not, it wasn't very easy to get extra pillows, and at some point, 2 pieces of our laundered items were misplaced. They however located them and forwarded them to our next destination, and they were very helpful.

Overall it's convenient, situated inside a nice old building, very close to shops and other restaurants and the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Very bad service. We had an electricity problem for two days in our room.The hotel was at full capacity so no other room was available for us and we didn't get compensation. The rooms are designed awful- the toilets doesnt have a door, so no privacy if you are two people in the same room. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yarivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Sometimes, "design" for the sake of design just doesn't work. The bathtub in the middle of the bed was silly and disconcerting. No surfaces for your toothbrush on the sink either. Not worth the price. Lobby had a weird smell too

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Eixample
Eurostars Cristal Palace
Eurostars Cristal Palace
#358 of 514 in Barcelona
850 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#184 of 514 in Barcelona
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Residence
Majestic Residence
#332 of 514 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#60 of 514 in Barcelona
1,806 reviews
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#158 of 514 in Barcelona
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars BCN Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars BCN Design

Property: Eurostars BCN Design
Address: Passeig de Gracia 29, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars BCN Design 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Eurostars, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars BCN Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars BCN Design Barcelona, Catalonia
Eurostars Bcn Design Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing