We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fragments cafe

Fragments cafe
Ranked #1,299 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Les Corts
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Visited one evening during my recent trip to Barcelona and stumbled on this restaurant. I must say from the moment that we walked through the door nothing was too much trouble. The service was excellent and the food to die for. The Tuna steak was particularly good. The ambiance and decor in the restaurant with the lovely outside courtyard made this a very special evening

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maltings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    123
    45
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
242 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Love this place, the tapas as well as the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This place is just around the corner from where I live, and from day one it got recommended to me by different people who know the area. It's in Les Corts, so outside of all touristy stuff, and that might be at their advantage.
The bar area + terrace, where you can enjoy tapas is quite small, so sometimes you have to cue, but never all that long. As for tapas, the bravas are marvelous and I recommend the lasagna de berenjena.
I've eaten a few times in the restaurant and never been disappointed, they have some interesting things on the menu, and most dishes for a reasonable price.
Whoever is around the area, it is more than worth it to check out, the square where it's located determines a lot of it's character.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIrLancelotBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fragments esta fantastica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stumbled across this wonderful restaurant purely by accident one afternoon. My wife and I returned there for the next two evenings. The food was fantastic, the service excellent. The clientelle are predominantly locals which is always a good sign! Food is served from 8.30pm so don't arrive at 7 unless you are prepared to have a few drinks beforehand. Prices are excellent, for example you can enjoy an excellent glass of Rioja for 3.75 euros. The potatas brava makes a cheap and tasty starter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm56Crowborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fragments esta fantastica!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I visited twice. The first time, I had papardelle with wild boar, sautéed eggplant, and pan con tomate. The second time I had fois gras. Both times I had the Belgian chocolate dessert. There were menus in Spanish, French, Catalan, and English. My favorite part is the garden space in the back of the building. I passed a lovely 1.5 hours there reading, eating, and drinking wine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, good decoration, OK food but expensive relationship quality-price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

This is a nice place to dine with groups of friends (they can set a table of up to 12-15 pax I'd say). The atmosphere is great, well decorated and cozy. Service is not that fast, you have to ask for things and they take a bit to bring the check. Food is pretty good I'd say the best of the restaurant, but not worth a 40€ dinner (no dessert, coffees).

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fragments cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fragments cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing