We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed 17 November 2019
DREK_04
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship excellent service scheduled pickup these guys van driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I used them three times on my recent trip to Barcelona for a Mediterranean cruise. They picked our party of six up at the airport. Driver was waiting as stated when we walked out of airport to take us to our hotel. Used them again the next morning to get from hotel to ship. He arrived a few minutes early which was perfectly fine. Same driver was waiting for us again a few minutes early when we got off the ship to take us to airport. They were both very helpful putting luggage in van, informative, friendly. Vehicle was very clean and comfortable. Will use them again if I return to Barcelona which I hope to do. Beautiful city!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank momsquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Momsquick
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our company. Our customer’s kindness reviewing our service is really helpful for us. Our company likes to always keep the vehicles clean so that the client can relax in a nice environment and to feel stress free, and be sure it means a lot for us that you are appreciating our efforts and hard work, as well as that you are praising our professional drivers by describing them as friendly, informative and helpful. We hope you had an amazing stay in your so well located hotel just a few meters walking distance from Plaça Catalunya and that you spent such nice days cruising. We also wish you had a great return back home and we look forward for you to coming back to Barcelona again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 6 with lots of luggage and all meeting in Barcelona for a cruise. I had to arrange multi transfers from Airport to hotel, hotel to port for cruise and port to airport after cruise. We had the same driver for each pickup point and he was very punctual, obliging and appreciated his professional friendly manner. I found the company very easy to communicate with and appreciated that everything worked out perfectly. Thanks you Barcelona airport transfers!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank CarolineR1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Caroline
We are really grateful for your review, your words encourage us to keep going on. We appreciate you describing our company as easy to communicate, as we all put our efforts on having a fluid conversation with our clients in order that the transfer service can finally be smooth and hassle free. We hope you enjoyed your cruising days and that you had also a great stay in Hotel Claris, just a few metres walking distance from two of the most beautiful and incredible Gaudi buildings: Casa Batllo and Casa Mila also known as La Pedrera. Many thanks to you as well for being such a nice group. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Easy transaction thru email, prompt & quick reply. And as soon as we got to Barcelona Airport, the driver was there right away with a signage of our last name. He assisted us with our luggages and assisted us to the van right away. Safe driving and always ask if the temp. of the car was okay, is everything okay. Few days, same driver picked us up in our hotel and drove us to the cruise port. I think his name was Jose. He came early to pick us as traffic might be bad during noon time. He assisted us again with our luggages. Very nice and cheerful gentleman. We will use this company again in our future trip and highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Marty_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Marty_43
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We’re glad you felt our service was as good as to meet your requirements, reviews like yours are the best encouragement we can receive. We always try to be as friendly as possible with the travelers and we aim to be truly professional and helpful by assisting the clients in every aspect of their booking, including the process of the service request and their ride, so that they feel like home; comfortable, safe and relaxed. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and that you spent an amazing days and time. Many thanks again, and we strongly recommend you to come back again to our city. You may be sure that there are a lot of things to see and do and we’ll feel really pleased to give you the best service in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

After making a reservation to be transferred from pier to airport in Barcelona, I requested a time change just 2 days prior to what I had arranged. They responded promptly and were able to accommodate my request. The driver was there to the minute of newly arranged time. Courteous and quick service to airport. Would recommend highly and use in the future.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Laureninflorida
Thank you very much for reviewing our company and services, and for recommend them to other travelers looking for a private transfer. We’re always very happy to rightly fulfill our client’s needs and we are glad we could arrange the rescheduling of the service according to yours, as we know how important is to be punctual and before time on an early flight. Also, we appreciate your description of a “courteous and quick service to the airport”. Finally, we wish you had a pleasant and beautiful cruising. If you decide to use our services in the future we will be more than content to be there for you one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My partner and I used this organization for transfers in Barcelona as part of our post-cruise stay in Sitges; we were picked up at the busy Barcelona cruise terminal and taken to Sitges (a beach resort about 45 minutes south of downtown Barcelona) and, a few days later, transferred from Sitges to the Barcelona airport. The online booking service was excellent and efficient with secure credit card payment; vouchers arrived within moments of payment. Emails were received the day before each transfer to reconfirm which was very nice and comforting. The drivers were on time, polite and very helpful, and drove comfortable luxury vans so our ridiculous amount of baggage was no problem at all. Outstanding service and we would certainly use this company again; it may be a little more expensive, but worth every penny if you want stress free transfers.

One more thing: when we learned that our disembarkation time from our cruise ship would be an hour earlier than we expected, with one quick call to the customer service line (less than 24 hours before arrival) our pick up time was graciously changed on a day when the port was very very busy. That is proof of a good company.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Larry
How great it is to see your review and amazing words to our company and such a long description of our service since the moment you book until the service is done. We like to have a fluid communication as well as to send prompt replies to every client so that he can feel that we are there to help him in any issue and to accommodate their requests as much as possible. Many thanks as well for qualifying our Vans as “luxury”, we are so glad to see our efforts are giving its fruits and we love to know how our clients give such a big value to receiving a polite and smiley welcome in a comfortable and clean environment. We also appreciate you describing the payment as secure, as we are sure it will help lots of travelers who might be thinking whether to book with us , but maybe not so sure about paying for a service in advance. Some can be a bit reluctant to use their credit card online but our site is secure and we thank a lot to those clients who share this good experience for everyone to see. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay in your hotel located in Sitges with its amazing big, small, naturists or familiar beaches and beautiful views of their surroundings. Be sure we would love to receive you again the day you decide to come back and use our services once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews