We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Excellent service and very comfortable transport

Used the Barcelona Airport Transfer both from the hotel to Cruise terminal, and from Cruise... read more

Reviewed 29 July 2019
jonerikb
,
Nesodden Municipality, Norway
via mobile
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship excellent service scheduled pickup these guys van driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day Hotel to Barcelona Airport. At both transfers, driver was waiting for us, spoke good English, and pointed out highlights and info as we drove. Great service, very courteous and professional, and at a fair price. Will use again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank djsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear Djsaa
Thank you very much for reviewing our service.
You have been very kind assessing our services and mentioning the main objectives we have: punctuality, courtesy and professionalism.
We feel very satisfied when stating that most clients give value to what they pay and find our prices as fair.
We hope you have enjoyed your Mediterranean cruise on board the Holland America and your privileged location in Rambla Catalunya one of the most popular avenues in Barcelona.
We look forward to meeting anyone of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Used the Barcelona Airport Transfer both from the hotel to Cruise terminal, and from Cruise terminal to Airport. Same excellent service both times. They arrived at the pickup point well ahead of agreed time. A very polite and service oriented driver picked us up both times. New, clean and comfortable van with space for us and the luggage. The driver drove very comfortably and the transportation could't have been any better. Special thanks to the driver - the comfort is in the hands of the driver - and these rides was delivered with quality and professionalism (same driver on both). ;-)

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank jonerikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear Jonerikb Thank you for your kindness writing this review. We also thank you very much for your special words about our driver’s job. Of course we let him knows. We are always trying to do the best to give a excellent service and the vehicles have to be large enough with big trunk to provide a comfortable transfer experience. We hope you took advantage of being so close to Catalunya Square between the ancient city and the modernist area and for sure you spent some really nice days cruising at the Oasis of the Seas the third largest cruise ship in the world. Most people we meet who are sailing in the Oasis mention how nice the experience is! We are glad you appreciate our services and hope us to have the opportunity to give you a good service again the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Both trips from the port to city center apartment and from the apartment to the airport were efficient and Carlos was so helpful. On both occasions he was waiting for us sooner than requested. At the port, we arrived early and I put a call in to the office. Carlos was already on his way and was picking up our family of 6 in a spanking clean van with wonderful insights and suggestions. We were lucky enough to have the same driver on our trip to the airport and he asked about our stay in Barcelona. The company responded professionally and in a timely way to all my questions and provided clear directions and contact numbers. Couldn't have been more pleased!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank francine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Francine We aim to give good service to families travelling together and feel very glad that all of them think that we have done it well. We are very pleased that you trusted in our company for your transfers during this really special trip. We are sure that you had enjoyable days aboard of the last novelty of Celebrity, the huge Edge and with your centric location just few meters walking distance to the Sagrada Familia church. We are looking forward to meeting you again for your next Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

From start to end we had fantastic service. Easy to book online and whe we were in 2 hour customs line in Barcelona airport they were helpful, supportive and detailed on the instructions when we got through customs. Our driver,Carlos, was there waiting for us after the luggage pickup and took what luggage he could to help to the awaiting impeccably clean van with complimentary water. He was very professional as was the communication between the agency and myself.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear Jim
Welcome and thank very much for your first review sharing with other travellers your experience with us. We are very sorry for the 2 hours that you lost in the customs line. It is not something under our control nor by Barcelona authorities. This happens every season and we want take this opportunity to inform all travellers that all airports in Spain are controlled by the central goverment and it is so important that travellers knows that we are really disappointing with these situations that affect the reputation of our beloved city by decisions made hundreds of kilometers away.
Thanks again for trust in us twice. We are sure you enjoyed your fantastic location in the wonderful Passeig de Gracia close to Batllo and Mila house and sailing aboard the Constellation.
We will be very pleased to service you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

this was such a good airport transfer and got us there on time in a nice car and took my bags in and out of the box at the back of the car etc good service and price

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Sherpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Sherpaaa
Thank you very much for reviewing our service. We’re pleased to read that you describe our service as excellent.
Thanks also for mentioning the professionalism of our punctual and helpful driver.
We always try to do our best to accommodate our clients as better as possible.
If you will come back to Barcelona, we will be very pleased to service you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews