We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of ILUNION Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ILUNION Barcelona
Ranked #249 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! Very stylish hotel, clean rooms and a comfy, enjoyable atmosphere.
Although the breakfast was $12 Euro, it was very good with a wide variety of items to choose from!
One block to your right is a beautiful strip of markets, restaurants, shops, etc! This leads to the beach which is only two blocks away and the opposite way lands you at their mall which contains all the shopping you would need, StarBucks, McDonalds, etc.
The hotels rooftop pool is small but very nice, lots of loungers and overlooks the ocean!
Perfect stay - absolutely nothing to complain about. Well priced. Great location. Would come back for sure!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Logan,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel such as the breakfast or the swimming pool.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future and try to give you again a perfect stay!

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    627
    213
    69
    43
See reviews for
232
623
63
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked due to price and were concerned, but pleasantly surprised. Good location - walking distance to beach and very close to rambla del poblenou (great vibe with fantastic restaurants and bars). We also walked into the city every day (about 30min). Rooms wereuire good (large, ok bed) but window curtains/netting looked dirty. Roof top bar is a cool added bonus. We didn't eat here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Chantel,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Confortel Barcelona.
We truly hope to welcome you back again at the nearest future.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLandudno
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had the best of both worlds, this area feels like 'real Spain', The hotel had a superior clean room serviced daily. Really helpful friendly staff.The roof top pool was lovely...The beach just a short walk with lovely relaxing beach bars, with soft music.The Rambla del Poblenou had wide choice of restaurants our favorite was Kuletos with fabulous Catalonia cuisine and excellent wines. We were just a few stops to the center of Barcelona. Can strongly recommend for those who need to unwind and also like to party! (The Port Olympic area was fantastic for bars, food and dancing) About 10 Euros in a taxi.

Room Tip: High rooms near to roof top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Carol,

thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are very glad you had a great stay with us and you could enjoy our city.

We do looking forward to have the opportunity to greet you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Confortel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here by chance, would recommend the area, easy access to beach, the hotel was very quiet and clean, did not use the restaurant, but the pool was small and quiet. A good base to use for barcelona and the surrounding areas

Room Tip: The pool is on the 8th floor so I would imaging a lot of passing traffic, but the pool did not open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Louise,

it is a pleasure to read our hotel met your expectations and we would like to thank you for recommending us.

Yours sincerely,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have booked the hotel for my 10th wedding anniversary for a seven night stay with my daughter. I have been offered a three single bed room instead of a double bed and single bed room..... I can get tomorrow, but not today......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank AadiBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear AAdiBecker,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to see that the room was not to your satisfaction during your last stay with us. We will take your comments on board, as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really clean, functional and efficient hotel.
Only a couple metro stops from the centre of the city.

Just one street across from the Rambla del Poblenou shopping and restaurant street that runs straight down to the beach. We didn't find this until the 3rd day as were heading to the city via the Llacuna metro stop, but were really pleased to find such a lovely non-touristy street for some excellent food and breakfast options.

The buffet breakfast 12 Euros was worth it if you need a really big breakfast, we only opted for it one day as we were off for a long walk in Montserrat, the cafes around do great pastries so we got our fill from those the rest of the week.

We found it really quiet which I loved, the weather wasn't up to sitting out by the pool on the roof but the view to the sea is lovely and there were lots of sun loungers up there to really retreat from the city for a while.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home.
We are delighted to know that you think we are a great hotel.

We do hope to see you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I arrived to BCN when almost of the hotels were fully booked and occupied in San Marti district. I had booked one hotel near Diagonal avenue online, but when I went there to check in at late of night, the reception said that my reservation was cancelled because I did not arrive before 18:00 deadline for checking.

From the booking.com, I could find the only room left in this hotel and without hesitation, I called first to make sure the room was available still and booked it when it was confirmed.

The multi language receptionist, Angel was very busy, due to there was a large group of elder Portuguese spoken tourists also keeping coming to ask questions, but he was very kind attending me and helping out with my needs.

I got an executive room as booked at last minute. It is large enough, the bathroom is spacious also, just the amenities selection was a little bit poor.

The location is far away from the city, but there is a yellow line metro stop (Llacuna) just right in the corner which can take you to the city center without changing trains. If you love the beach, this hotel is a perfect selection! Few minutes walking, you will be able to enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_Wu1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I have shared your comments with the reception team and they are very grateful.

We hope see you in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#116 of 512 in Barcelona
1,386 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#289 of 512 in Barcelona
993 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#307 of 512 in Barcelona
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Horta - Guinardó
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
#375 of 512 in Barcelona
32 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#240 of 512 in Barcelona
1,277 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#164 of 512 in Barcelona
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Barcelona

Property: ILUNION Barcelona
Address: Ramon Turro 196-198, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old industrial area of Poblenou which is now a key area for the location of the most innovative companies, we have created a hotel concept in keeping with this new technological district: our hotel ILUNION Barcelona. Its modern, welcoming and functional style will surprise you. You will fall in love with each of its corners, from the gym to the swimming pool, with its incredible views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your ILUNION Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Confortel Hotel
ILUNION Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing