We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and nice hotel”
Review of ILUNION Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ILUNION Barcelona
Ranked #254 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 7 nights.
The location was perfect, very close to the beach and to the the metro.
Our room was big and bright, and the pool are on the roof was very nice.
The hotel was, in general, basic but nice.
The view from our room was nothing special, it was actually pretty boring, but the view from the rooftop was beautiful.

We did not try the breakfast at the hotel because it was very expensive and there were cheaper (and better) places nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Malin,

I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your opinion in this site.

I am very glad you enjoyed our rooms and pool in the rooftop and for the next time, we encourage you to try our breakfast, which is very complete and varied buffet.

Thank you for staying at Confortel Barcelona.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    613
    207
    69
    42
See reviews for
227
614
62
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and my mother stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2014. The location was excellent as the hotel was very close to the beach and the metro (Llacuna station). It was extremely easy to travel to all the places you wanted to go in Barcelona, but also had lovely local restaurants and bars near the hotel (I recommend visiting Timesburg, just up the road from the hotel. Good prices and quick and friendly service). The hotel itself was modern, very clean, and has a small pool on the rooftop that has a stunning view of the ocean. The only thing I would say is if you like to watch TV in the evening, you won't get a lot of choice as there is only one British channel but personally I didn't mind as it wasn't needed! Overall, great price, lovely hotel and great location!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and our view was of another building, so if you want a nicer view I su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Emma,

thank you very much for sharing your comments in this site.

We are delighted to read you and your mother enjoyed our swimming pool and the views from it.

It was a pleasure to have you with us :-)

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It has got modern decor and very simple yet impressive interiors. I booked a family room with a balcony, the room was like a studio apartment and we quiet liked the interiors, spacious big room with nice balcony having pleasing view of beach one side and other side famous Torre Agbar structure and half the barcelona can be seen..
The disappointment was that the breakfast was not complimentary and slow wi fi.

But rest of the facilities all good.
Bath tub had jet streams making it useful for massage.
Near to metro station which connects you to the main attractions of city easily, walking distance upto beach. And hotel is surrounded by residential area thus making it more interesting to indulge into spanish culture..

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rohit,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious bedrooms and the hotel decor :-)

Thank you for your appreciation about the wifi at the hotel, I assure that we will review it.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014

Firstly location was absolutely ideal, close to metro stop for the centre while being within walking distance to the beach and nearby local restaurants which were fantastic.

Room was basic for a 4 star but cleaned daily and has great wifi. Limitations to the room was that there was no balcony or tea/coffee making facilities. TV had international channels with only two English speaking stations.

As discussed on previous reviews, the staff were very helpful with good English and were very attentive on arrival.

The hotel offers a breakfast for €12.50 however we only did this a couple of times due to the fact that there were cheaper alternatives nearby. Having said that if you are off for a trip into the centre this gives you a good option to fill yourself up!

The rooftop pool served its purpose however we were perplexed to find that there was no sight of a rooftop bar as mentioned in other user reviews.

There was no typical hotel bar to give prior warning however there are more than enough places to have a drink just a stones throw away.

We would advise a trip to the port nearby along the beach where you will find a number of nice seafood restaurants with great views of the seafront and surrounding areas.

Overall we would stay here again mainly due to the location however it will be interesting to see the response from the confortel as we saw a newly opened Travelodge nearby so there could be some deals to be had in the near future.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Alex,

We are delighted to read all the good comments you do about our hotel. It is most kind of you to appreciate our staff and it will be a great pleasure for me to extend your appreciation.

We would like to thank you as well for all the good recommendations about the area you do and we can assure you we take note about all your suggestions.

we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Barcelona and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! Very stylish hotel, clean rooms and a comfy, enjoyable atmosphere.
Although the breakfast was $12 Euro, it was very good with a wide variety of items to choose from!
One block to your right is a beautiful strip of markets, restaurants, shops, etc! This leads to the beach which is only two blocks away and the opposite way lands you at their mall which contains all the shopping you would need, StarBucks, McDonalds, etc.
The hotels rooftop pool is small but very nice, lots of loungers and overlooks the ocean!
Perfect stay - absolutely nothing to complain about. Well priced. Great location. Would come back for sure!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Logan,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel such as the breakfast or the swimming pool.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future and try to give you again a perfect stay!

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked due to price and were concerned, but pleasantly surprised. Good location - walking distance to beach and very close to rambla del poblenou (great vibe with fantastic restaurants and bars). We also walked into the city every day (about 30min). Rooms wereuire good (large, ok bed) but window curtains/netting looked dirty. Roof top bar is a cool added bonus. We didn't eat here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Chantel,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Confortel Barcelona.
We truly hope to welcome you back again at the nearest future.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLandudno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had the best of both worlds, this area feels like 'real Spain', The hotel had a superior clean room serviced daily. Really helpful friendly staff.The roof top pool was lovely...The beach just a short walk with lovely relaxing beach bars, with soft music.The Rambla del Poblenou had wide choice of restaurants our favorite was Kuletos with fabulous Catalonia cuisine and excellent wines. We were just a few stops to the center of Barcelona. Can strongly recommend for those who need to unwind and also like to party! (The Port Olympic area was fantastic for bars, food and dancing) About 10 Euros in a taxi.

Room Tip: High rooms near to roof top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Barcelona, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Carol,

thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are very glad you had a great stay with us and you could enjoy our city.

We do looking forward to have the opportunity to greet you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Confortel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#287 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Vincci Bit
#113 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
#386 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#170 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#244 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#236 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Barcelona

Property: ILUNION Barcelona
Address: Ramon Turro 196-198, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old industrial area of Poblenou which is now a key area for the location of the most innovative companies, we have created a hotel concept in keeping with this new technological district: our hotel ILUNION Barcelona. Its modern, welcoming and functional style will surprise you. You will fall in love with each of its corners, from the gym to the swimming pool, with its incredible views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Confortel Hotel
ILUNION Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing